购买技术指南

内幕贴士选择​​适合儿童的技术

孩子们总是希望拥有小工具和技术产品,随着年龄的增长,他们可能会要求使用自己的手机或平板电脑。 在为您的孩子购买设备时,可能很难从在线安全角度了解要注意什么,以及适合的年龄。

在我们的技术专家Andy Robertson的帮助下,我们创建了一个指南,推荐最新的儿童友好型技术,帮助您的孩子充分利用他们的数字体验。

关于指南

帮助您选择

大多数类别包含单独的产品评论 有很多选择,我们在评论中有选择性地涵盖那些最受孩子欢迎的设备,或者我们认为最合适的设备。

按类别组织

我们选择了五个关键类别 - 笔记本电脑和平板电脑,智能手机,游戏机,智能电视和其他小工具。 它们涵盖了儿童可能想要使用的大多数设备,并将您需要的所有信息放在一个地方。

告诉你你需要知道什么

那里有很多信息,很难筛选出来,因此对于每个类别,我们在选择设备时将父母的关键电子安全考虑因素汇集在一起​​。

所有关于在线安全

我们主要关心的是让您快速了解可用的内容,并帮助您确定与您的孩子一起购买的产品。 我们专注于为您提供正确的信息,以便在他们使用不同设备时保证他们在线安全。

选择您感兴趣的技术类型

支持资源和指南

监控儿童的数字生活

找到合适的时间与孩子谈论他们在网上做什么可能会很棘手。 对艾琳来说,两个已婚的妈妈在分享她的故事时特别困难。

当网上出现问题时

Sharon是一位工作的妈妈,有四个孩子,从10到17。 毫不奇怪,他们经常谈论互联网和社交媒体,但Sharon第一手了解事情仍然可能出错!

向上滚动

Guide to buying tech

Insider tips to choose child-friendly tech

Children will always want to own gadgets and tech products, and as they get older may ask for their own mobile phone or tablet. When buying devices for your child, it can be difficult to know what to look out for from an online safety perspective and what’s age appropriate.

With the help of our tech expert Andy Robertson, we’ve created a guide recommending the latest child-friendly tech to help your child to get the most out of their digital experience.

About the guide

Helps you choose

Most categories contain individual product reviews. There are so many to choose from that we’ve been selective in our reviews to cover those devices that are most popular with children, or that we think are most appropriate.

Organised by category

We’ve chosen five key categories – laptops and tablets, smartphones, games consoles, smart TVs and other gadgets. These cover the majority of devices that children may want to use and put all the information you need in one place.

Tells you what you need to know

There’s a lot of information out there and it can be difficult to sift through, so for each category we’ve brought together the key e-safety considerations for parents when selecting a device.

All about online-safety

Our primary concern is getting you up to speed with what’s available and helping you decide what’s a good purchase with your child in mind. We focus on giving you the right information to keep them safe online when they’re using different devices.

Select the type of tech you’re interested in

Supporting resources and guides

Monitoring children’s digital lives

Finding the right time to talk to children about what they do online can be tricky. For Eileen a married mum of two it is particularly difficult as she shares her story.

When things go wrong online

Sharon is a working Mum with four children aged from 10 to 17. Not surprisingly, they talk about the Internet and social media regularly, but Sharon understands first-hand that things can still go wrong!

Scroll Up