Add, mute, block, or report players in-game:
When in a game and you pause, you can add, mute, or report the player(s). Just select from the options and follow the on-screen instructions.
What happens when you…
Add a player – if you add a friend, they will be able to join you when you’re playing Minecraft worlds and will show up in your invite lists.
Mute a player – when you mute someone, you won’t see any of their messages.
Block a player – when you block someone, they can’t contact you at all via Minecraft or the Xbox Live network. You also won’t see any of their messages or game invites.
Report a player – reported messages are sent to Minecraft and Xbox Life Enforcement teams. Depending on the report, they can temporarily ban chat features, suspension from joining a game or services, or a permanent Xbox Live or console suspension.