处理自我伤害

如果您担心您的孩子出现自杀或自害的迹象,请咨询您可以采取哪些步骤来支持他们。

页面上有什么?

采取了哪些措施来支持您的孩子

查看帮助保护儿童免受自我伤害的重要提示

作为父母,您可以与孩子的学校和孩子的家庭医生交谈。 对于父母和年轻人,还有一系列出色的信息资源和热线服务。 如果您担心自己的孩子会因自身伤害而冒着生命危险,请致电999或尽可能地带他们去急诊室。

在下面的部分以及我们的网站中探索可供父母使用的众多资源。 资源页面.

防止在线访问自残内容

家长控制权 通常包括防止访问自残和自杀网站的选项。 的 移动运营商 标准使用18 +过滤,这包括自杀和自我伤害。 Instagram,Pinterest和Tumblr也发布了指导方针,以帮助防止夸大或促进自我伤害的帖子。

当您外出旅行时,请注意并非所有公共wifi都应用了过滤器。

值得牢记的是,没有任何控件可以保证100%阻止所有不需要的内容,但是您可以采取其他措施,例如禁用Google预览窗格,以防止搜索时出现不需要的图像。

资源中心 文件

采取我们的家长控制操作指南,为孩子创建一个更安全的空间以进行在线探索。

访问网站

更多探索

查看更多文章和资源,以帮助儿童保持在线安全。

向上滚动

Dealing with self-harm

If you are concerned that your child is showing signs of suicidal or self-harming thoughts here is advice on steps you can take to support them.

What’s on the page?

What steps to take to support your child

See top tips to help protect children from self-harm

As a parent you can speak with your child’s school and your child’s GP. There are also a range of excellent information sources and helplines available for both parents and young people. If you are worried your child is putting their life at risk by self-harming, call 999 or take them to A&E if possible.

Explore the numerous resources available to parents in the section below and our resource page.

Preventing access to self-harm content online

Parental controls usually include the option to prevent access to self-harm and suicide websites. The mobile operators use 18+ filtering as standard, this includes suicide and self-harm. Instagram, Pinterest and Tumblr have also issued guidelines to help prevent posts that glorify or promote self-harm.

When you are out and about be aware that not all public wifi has filters applied.

It is worth bearing in mind that no controls are 100% guaranteed to block all unwanted content, but there are additional actions you can take, such as disabling the Google preview pane which will prevent unwanted images appearing when you search.

Resource document

Take a our parental controls how-to guide to create a safer space for children to explore online.

Visit site
Scroll Up