如果他们认为朋友自伤,我怎么能鼓励我的孩子举报?

如果您的孩子担心或担心朋友正在伤害自己或考虑过自己的生命,那么为他们提供适当的支持以帮助他们进行有效的反应非常重要。 我们的专家提供有关如何帮助他们实现这一目标的见解。


Linda Papadopoulos博士

心理学家和互联网事务大使
专家网站

随着孩子年龄的增长,他们的同龄人群体成为他们生活中更突出的特征,这是很自然的。 成功谈判青春期的部分工作正在变得独立于你的父母并建立一个你自己的部落 - 很多时候表明对该部落的忠诚意味着保守他们的秘密。 因此,除非你向孩子讲述当他们担心他们的一个朋友处于危险中时说出口的重要性,否则他们可能不愿意这样做。

花点时间和孩子谈谈这件事,确保你向他们解释为什么他们和他们的朋友互相关注是很重要的。 重点告诉他们你会处理他们给你的任何信息,最重要的是要解释这不是为了打破信心或相互告诉,而是关于成为一个好朋友并确保那个人担心在问题升级之前会得到他们需要的帮助。

Wellcast视频 提供合理的建议,帮助您的孩子了解如果他们认为朋友有伤害自己的危险该怎么做。

年轻的头脑#NoHarmDone 视频:观看更多关于如何回应自我伤害的人的信息。

写下评论

向上滚动

How can I encourage my child to report something if they believe a friend is self-harming?

If your child is worried or concerned that a friend is harming themselves or considering taking there own life, it is important to equip them with the right support to respond effectively. Our experts provide insight on how to help them to just that.

It’s natural as your kids get older that their peer group becomes a more prominent feature of their lives. Part of the work of successfully negotiating adolescence is becoming independent of your parents and establishing a tribe of your own- many times showing loyalty to that tribe means keeping their secrets.  As such, unless you speak to your child about the importance of speaking up when they fear that one of their friends is in danger they may be reluctant to do so.

Make the time to talk your child about this ensuring that you explain to them why it’s important that they and their friends look out for each other. Make a point of telling them that you will handle any information that they give you carefully and most importantly explain that this isn’t about breaking a confidence or telling  on each other but rather its about being a good friend and ensuring that the person that they are worried about will get the help that they need before their problem escalates.

Comment on article

Wellcast video offers sound advice to help your child to understand what to do if they believe a friend is in danger of hurting themselves.

Young Minds #NoHarmDone video: Watch learn more about how to respond to someone who is self-harming.

Comment on article

More to explore

Reporting concerns on social to support vulnerable teens

voy on phone

See free apps available to help child’s general wellbeing

wellbeing-apps

Free & anonymous online support for young people

Childnet