数字世界如何对自闭症年轻人产生积极影响? 互联网事务

数字世界如何对自闭症年轻人产生积极影响

尽管存在与在线儿童相关的风险,对于有额外学习需求的儿童而言,风险更大,但在线世界对于自闭症的年轻人起着重要而积极的作用。

对于自闭症谱系障碍(ASD)的儿童,在线为他们提供了一种建立和维持社会关系以及学习新事物和探索他们的兴趣的方式。


Carolyn Bunting

首席执行官,互联网事务
专家网站

患有自闭症谱系障碍(ASD)的儿童和年轻人经常难以与人交流和互动,常常会因重复性行为而获得安慰,并且有些人表现出了对特定主题的一切了解的渴望。

互联网通常可以成为ASD儿童的生命线。 文本的清晰度,简单性和直接性意味着它们可以与其他人联系,而无需面对面的交流,而在这些交流中,面部表情可能很难传达。 在网上,他们不必成为学习困难的孩子,他们可以简单地成为自己。

而且,作为世界上最大的百科全书,儿童,儿童,儿童,儿童和儿童等众多专业知识的源源不断,YouTube,Wikipedia和狂热网站提供了无穷无尽的内容,丰富了他们最着迷的事物。

对于自闭症儿童来说,互联网也具有令人放心和一致的可靠之处。 内容往往会永远保持在线状态,因此在许多方面,它变成了一种轻松存在重复性在线行为的环境,例如反复观看相同的YouTube视频或反复玩相同的游戏。

尽管患有ASD的儿童比典型的神经网络同龄人更有可能在网上受到更大的伤害,但相反的是,它可以提供数小时的娱乐时间,可以缓解焦虑情绪,并增强他们自己的自我和幸福感。

写下评论

向上滚动

How the digital world can be positive for autistic young people

Although there are risks associated with children online and greater for those with additional learning needs, the online world can play an important and positive role for autistic young people.

For children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), online offers them a way to build and maintain social relationships, as well as learn new things and explore their interests.


Children and young people with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) often find it hard to communicate and interact with people, often get comfort from repetitive behaviours, and some demonstrate a desire to know everything about a particular subject.

The internet can often be a lifeline for children with ASD. The clarity, simplicity and directness of text mean they may be able to connect with others without the need for uncomfortable face to face interaction where facial expressions can be harder to communicate. Online they do not need to be the child labelled with learning difficulties, they can simply be themselves.

And as the world biggest encyclopaedia there is no end of content that children can find about their chosen specialist subject, with YouTube, Wikipedia, and fandom sites providing endless streams of content about the things that they find the most fascinating.

For ASD children there is also something remarkably reliable about the internet that is reassuring and consistent. Content tends to stay online forever, so in many ways, it becomes an environment where repetitive online behaviours can easily exist, be that watching the same YouTube videos over and over or playing the same games over and over.

Whilst there is greater chance children with ASD may come to more harm online than their neuro-typical peers, the counter is that it offers hours of enjoyment that can ease anxieties and underpin their own sense of self and wellbeing.

Write the comment

Scroll Up