2019年至2020年影响报告

一起为更好的互联网

在今年的影响力报告中,我们回顾了在技术成为儿童生活中至关重要的一部分以帮助他们建立联系,学习和社交方面,为家庭提供支持的伟大工作。

看看与行业和在线安全专家的协作如何帮助我们实现“……激励领先的组织共同创造一个让儿童和年轻人准备从互联技术的影响中安全受益的未来”的愿景。

玛格特·詹姆斯(Margot James)

互联网事务主席

董事长致辞

“随着本报告所涉时期的结束,世界发生了变化。 全球大流行的到来驱使更多的孩子上网,与朋友和亲人保持联系,在学校关闭时接受教育,在住宿中获得娱乐成为新事物。

今年向我们展示了比以往任何时候都更强大的互联技术是造福人类的不可思议的力量–它巩固了儿童和成年人的生活。 在这段时间内,对那些无法在线访问的孩子造成的损害是严重的困难。”

阅读更多

但是我们都知道,儿童和年轻人在上网时会遇到风险,因此至关重要的是,我们继续为家庭提供支持,帮助他们面对让子女免受伤害的挑战。 我们期待着一个世界,在这个世界上,互联网受到适当的监管,儿童所使用的产品的设计始终以他们的最大利益为中心。 但是,即使有了这些发展,孩子仍将始终需要父母,照护者和专业人员的支持,以发展他们所需的技能,以便从互联技术中获得最大收益。 我们不能让家庭独自应对孩子独自面对的巨大风险。

自2014年我们开始工作以来,没有我们越来越多的行业合作伙伴的支持和他们一贯的承诺,互联网事务的工作就无法实现。他们的支持以及他们持续合作的意愿使互联网事务能够取得成功。您将在本报告中看到对儿童和年轻人生活的真正影响。 这就是为什么我很高兴能在2020年XNUMX月加入Internet Matters担任首任主席的原因。最后,Internet Matters以成为一个协作组织而自豪,因此,它与众多专家,学者和第三部门组织合作。 我们要感谢他们对我们工作的支持,因为他们的投入简直是更好。

影响报告摘要

一年的审查

2019年2020月– XNUMX年XNUMX月

影响与行动

了解互联网事务的影响对于确保我们继续支持父母和专业人员的需求至关重要。 为此,我们与管理影响评估计划的独立研究机构合作。

的父母说,互联网问题是他们寻求在线安全建议的第一个地方

的父母更有可能花时间学习有关在线安全的知识

的父母更有可能与子女谈论如何保持上网安全

的父母感到有更好的条件来确保子女上网安全

的父母更有可能利用社交媒体上的隐私设置

的父母更有可能利用社交媒体上的隐私设置

十分之九的父母 会推荐互联网问题

意识和用法

帮助孩子保持快乐和健康的在线上网所面临的挑战几乎触及了该国的每个家庭,因此扩大我们的覆盖面以提高意识至关重要。 与我们的合作伙伴一起,我们将继续集体寻找与父母接触和互动的创新方式。

图片 47% 英国的许多家庭听说过互联网问题
图片 超过90,000岁; 人们和组织在社交媒体上关注我们
图片 3.5万人 访问并使用了我们网站上的资源
图片 我们网站的访问者观看了超过 5.2万页建议
图片 超过2.5万 观看了我们的视频之一
图片 超过1,800种 在媒体中提及,包括电视,广播,媒体和在线
图片 1在10 每个孩子的在线安全故事中都有互联网问题

意识和用法

帮助孩子保持快乐和健康的在线上网所面临的挑战几乎触及了该国的每个家庭,因此扩大我们的覆盖面以提高意识至关重要。 与我们的合作伙伴一起,我们将继续集体寻找与父母接触和互动的创新方式。

图片 47% 英国的许多家庭听说过互联网问题
图片 超过90,000岁; 人们和组织在社交媒体上关注我们
图片 3.5万人 访问并使用了我们网站上的资源
图片 我们网站的访问者观看了超过 5.2万页建议
图片 超过2.5万 观看了我们的视频之一
图片 超过1,800种 在媒体中提及,包括电视,广播,媒体和在线
图片 1在10 每个孩子的在线安全故事中都有互联网问题

我们专注于支持父母的主题

该报告为我们展示了2019/20年的两个重点领域; 数字福祉和弱势儿童。 在下面,您会找到我们启动的广告系列和我们创建的资源的链接。

数字福利

我们的运动

互联网事务希望开展一项运动,以鼓励父母参与其孩子的数字世界。 我们希望提高认识并帮助家庭抚养子女,以便他们可以安全地享受其数字世界,并通过就界限达成一致并确保在互联网上花费的时间来获得正确的数字平衡。

该运动背后的核心思想是,如果父母将其留给孩子,他们可能永远也不会关闭屏幕。 数字游乐场具有说服力的设计对儿童和年轻人而言非常引人注目,因此至关重要的是,让孩子们在父母的指导下进行均衡的数字饮食。 我们的活动展示了屏幕时间使用的相反目的,从孤立的,有时是盲目的观看内容到庆祝如何利用技术将家人聚在一起以获得共享的体验。

了解更多

弱势儿童

专注于活动以支持在线上最危险的人

我们发布的Youthworks报告:数字世界中的弱势儿童”以及对它的反应证明是Internet问题的关键时刻。 该报告表明,易受伤害的儿童和年轻人在网络上所面临的风险要比非易受伤害的同龄人更大,并且,如果我们了解所面临的离线风险,我们可以预测他们将面临的风险类型。

作为致力于帮助儿童保持在线安全的组织,我们认识到我们必须对此问题做出回应-要有所作为,这需要在众多组织之间进行大量合作。

了解更多

协同工作

我们很荣幸能得到英国一些知名人士的支持,我们与他们一起不仅支持他们的在线安全计划,而且还提高了对internetmatters.org的认识。

英国电信集团

2019年 BT 发起了一项新倡议 明天的技能。 一个旨在为所有人提供无障碍数字培训的在线和社区计划,其目标是到10年在英国达到2025万人。在“明天技能”发布之前,我们与Plusnet合作创建了 在互联网上播放.

天空

今年 天空 添加了创新的新工具,以帮助确保家庭安全上网: Sky Broadband Buddy (类似于互联网的遥控器,以帮助管理屏幕时间和设置限制)和 SPACETALK儿童手表 (5-12年代智能手机的一种简单替代方案,允许他们拨打和接听来自已知联系人的电话)。 我们共同努力以支持此次发布; 并提供现场指南和一项活动,吸引有影响力的育儿博客作者来探索和讨论新功能。

TalkTalk公司

谈话徽标TalkTalk公司 作为互联网事务的积极支持者,为了庆祝2020年互联网安全日,他们举办了一系列活动来吸引和支持员工,这是其内部“团结系列”的一部分。 其中包括为我们在Google主持的研讨会中的一个提供便利,并邀请我们参加他们在索尔福德总部的小组讨论会,以讨论数字世界中的育儿问题。 与名人父母Myleene Klass,BBC的Tess Foster和TalkTalk的Nicholas Gunga一起,我们能够就如何为可能出现的情况做准备提供第一手建议。 让我们和BBC共同参加会议是另一个很好的例子,可以证明我们在行动中的协作努力。

处女

Virgin Media继续扩大宣传活动并支持重要的日历活动,以帮助我们大规模地吸引父母。 从社交渠道支持以及通过其数字和电视平台进行曝光,Virgin Media还通过其Intranet加强了与员工的合作关系,并通过在客户主页上的高影响力展示位置以及通过电子邮件和新闻通讯的直接沟通来加强了与客户的合作关系。

谷歌

去年,Google开发了一个免费的在线安全培训课程,以帮助父母学习如何确保孩子在Sunderland和爱丁堡的“数字车库”中托管的在线安全。 今年,我们在Sky和TalkTalk总部成功举办了活动,将计划扩展为将研讨会带给其他Internet事务合作伙伴。

英国广播公司

热带地区的 英国广播公司 继续与Internet事宜紧密合作,分享见解和专业知识,并向家庭提供共同制作的内容,旨在指导和支持父母和看护者,还鼓励孩子做出明智的选择,并在网上过上最美好的生活。

我们很高兴能够合作推出 英国广播公司自己的应用程序 为父母制作内容丰富的视频; 并在2020年变得很明显,锁定和Covid-19限制意味着家庭需要更多的支持,我们再次携手。

互联网事务专家安迪·罗伯森(Andy Robertson)向英国广播公司(BBC)展示了在锁定期间保持联系的内容,以及游戏如何在困难时期帮助孩子和成年人减轻压力。 该内容已在BBC主页和社交平台上推广。

与我们的公司合作伙伴一起工作

ESET

在全球范围内为孩子们带来有意义的改变是关键 ESET。 我们很高兴为他们找到最受欢迎的页面,以使其适合在巴西,德国,日本,北美和斯洛伐克等不同地区使用-确保我们传达与您的孩子交谈,安全设置并了解您孩子在做什么的信息在线达到了更广泛的受众。 我们期待将与ESET的合作扩展到为教师提供一些课程资源,以支持新的关系教育课程的引入。

Facebook和Instagram

Facebook 继续在其平台上提供受欢迎的广告支持,使我们全年都能与父母保持联系。

此外,我们与Instagram和The Jed Foundation合作开展了一个项目,以展示他们的 完美工具包的压力。 该工具包旨在帮助13岁以上的年轻人与平台互动时获得积极而平衡的体验,该工具包可帮助成年人与年轻人进行有关其Instagram使用情况的对话,以了解对他们的情感健康的影响以及如何自由探索他们的身份并自由表达自己。

华为

连接对于 华为 在他们的支持下,我们拥有可靠的委托研究模型。 今年,我们委托了一份独立报告 技术的未来 在桑德兰大学(University of Sunderland)的林恩·霍尔(Lynne Hall)教授的家里。 这类具有前瞻性的学术研究对我们来说是一种新方法,该报告有助于为将来可能对家庭产生影响的技术提供一个场景设定者,包括:智能设备,语音助手,交互式玩具和虚拟现实。 我们将使用调查结果来研究该技术带来的机会,并根据《年龄适当的设计规范》为以后的改进提出建议。 这项研究始于全球大流行之前,但后来被修改为捕获由于COVID-19锁定而导致的技术使用和感知变化。

Samsung

启动我们的联合微型网站后, Samsung 去年,我们通过设备指南共同创建了一个定制的在线安全研讨会,该研讨会在伦敦市中心令人印象深刻的新场所举办; 三星KX。 三星热衷于为客户提供免费的动手建议,展示在线安全工具的实时演示,提供提问和与其他父母讨论主题的机会。 该讲习班旨在让父母和孩子都参与进来,并重点介绍了三星客户可以使用的特定工具。 通过与SafeToNet的合作,三星Galaxy客户可以免费试用儿童设备的保护助手应用程序。 在二月份成功举办了一次研讨会之后,该计划将使之成为一项长期计划,并在情况允许的情况下每月进行一次。

Supercell

我们很高兴欢迎 Supercell 作为今年的公司合作伙伴。 Supercell是一家全球移动游戏公司,以诸如《部落冲突》和《斗星》之类的流行游戏而闻名。 通过我们的合作,我们开发了一系列新的 手机游戏资源 提供多种不同的语言,包括英语,法语,普通话,西班牙语和德语,以提高英国和全球父母的可及性。 为支持新建议,我们发起了PR和社交活动#Pledge2Game,以帮助促进积极健康的游戏。

作为一家移动运营商,《三英国》认识到他们在支持家庭,确保子女上网安全方面发挥着巨大作用。 随着5G在英国的推出以及游戏有望继续在儿童生活中扮演重要角色,三公司赞助并推广了我们的独立研究报告– 育儿游戏; 在所有设备和平台上查看父母对孩子与游戏的关系的看法。 该报告的发现为我们现在位于游戏中心的适合年龄的资源提供了信息,最近,这种见解已被用于指导我们对政府“战利品箱”咨询的回应。 此外,Three还通过商店和在线上的“发现”计划为想要了解更多信息的任何人提供了免费的父母课程。

TikTok

我们很高兴欢迎您 TikTok 作为今年的公司合作伙伴,此后一起进行了重大研究项目; 了解家庭对在线安全的看法以及他们对社交媒体公司的期望。 TikTok的全球团队已根据这些见解采取行动,告知其安全功能的发展以及如何进行最佳沟通。 此外,我们在网站上创建了新指南,为父母/用户提供实用建议,以帮助他们熟悉安全设置。 随着TikTok的受欢迎程度迅速增长,毫不奇怪的是,它已成为我们最受欢迎的页面之一。

与我们的支持者一起工作

我们的支持者利用宝贵的时间和资源帮助Internet事务,在帮助我们联系并支持尽可能多的父母方面发挥了重要作用。

Twitter

作为Twitter的核心慈善合作伙伴之一,他们通过无偿广告的持续承诺帮助我们与核心受众不断提高对我们的建议和新资源的认识; 父母和专业人士。

高通公司

高通公司的支持使我们能够首次签署我们最受欢迎的视频。 它帮助我们使有听力障碍的父母可以观看我们的5个顶级视频。

韩国电信

KCOM是英国历史最悠久的通信服务提供商之一,它连接企业和住宅客户,并为所有人投资更好的数字解决方案,并且是Internet事务的坚定支持者。

与我们的专家咨询小组合作

由于我们与专家一起工作,Internet Matters的工作变得更加丰富,完善和深入。 我们要感谢专家咨询小组的成员,他们对我们的工作作出了宝贵的贡献。 我们非常感谢为Internet提供的时间和专业知识。

约翰·卡尔 儿童慈善联盟秘书
Lauren Seager-Smith,Kidscape首席执行官
玛丽史密斯,CEOP教育主管
Jonathan BaggaleyPSHE协会首席执行官
托尼·斯托尔NSPCC公共事务经理
玛莎埃文斯,反霸凌联盟主任
帕梅拉公园,副总裁,家庭生活
史蒂夫贝利,巴纳多(Barnardo's)国家计划开发经理
威尔加纳 – Childnet首席执行官

阅读完整的影响力报告

以前的影响报告

这有用吗?
告诉我们为什么
向上滚动

Impact report 2019 – 2020

Together for a better internet

In this year’s impact report, we’ve taken a look back at the great work that we’ve achieved to support families at a time when technology became a vital part of children’s lives to help them connect, learn and socialise.

Take a look at how collaboration with industry and online safety experts helped us deliver on our vision to ‘…inspire leading organisations to create together a future where children and young people are prepared to benefit safely from the impact of connected technology.’

Margot James

Internet Matters Chairperson

Message from Chairperson

“As the period covered by this report came to an end, the world changed. The advent of a global pandemic drove more children online than ever before – to stay connected to friends and loved ones, for education as the schools closed, and for entertainment as staying in became the new going out.

This year has shown us that more than ever connected technology is an incredible force for good – it has underpinned the lives of children and adults alike. The detriment caused to those children without online access during this time has been a severe hardship.”

Read more

But we all know that children and young people encounter risk whilst they are online, so it remains vital that we continue to support families with the challenges they face in keeping their children free from harm. We look forward to a world where there is appropriate regulation of the internet and where the products that children use have been designed with their best interests at heart. But even with these developments children will always need the support of parents, carers and professionals to develop the skills they need to get the best from connected technology. We cannot leave families to deal with the extraordinary range of risks their children face alone.

The work of Internet Matters cannot be achieved without the support of our growing number of industry partners and their consistent commitment since we started our work in 2014. Their support, and their willingness to collaborate on a sustained basis, has allowed Internet Matters to make a real impact in the lives of children and young people which you will see throughout this report. That’s why I was delighted to join Internet Matters as the inaugural Chairperson in September 2020. Finally, Internet Matters prides itself on being a collaborative organisation and as such, it works with a wide range of experts, academics, and third sector organisations. We’d like to extend our thanks to them for their support for our work, it is simply better as a result of their input.

Impact report highlights

A year in review

April 2019 – March 2020

Impact and Action

Understanding the impact of Internet Matters is vitally important to ensure we continue to support the needs of parents and professionals. To do this we work with an independent research agency that manages our Impact Assessment Programme.

of parents say Internet Matters is one of the first places they would look for online safety advice

of parents are more likely to spend time learning about online safety

of parents are more likely to talk to their children about staying safe online

of parents feel better equipped to keep their children safe online

of parents are more likely to make use of privacy settings on social media

of parents are more likely to make use of privacy settings on social media

Almost 9 in 10 parents would recommend Internet Matters

Awareness and Usage

The challenge of helping children to remain happy and healthy online touches almost every family in the country, so expanding our reach to drive awareness is critical. Along with our partners, we continue to collectively find innovative ways of reaching and engaging with parents.

image 47% of families in the UK have heard of Internet Matters
image Over 90,000 people and organisations follow us on social media
image 3.5 million people visited and engaged with the resources on our website
image Visitors to our site viewed more than 5.2m pages of advice
image More than 2.5 million people watched one of our videos
image More than 1,800 mentions in the press including TV, radio, press and online
image 1 in 10 of every children’s online safety story features Internet Matters

Awareness and Usage

The challenge of helping children to remain happy and healthy online touches almost every family in the country, so expanding our reach to drive awareness is critical. Along with our partners, we continue to collectively find innovative ways of reaching and engaging with parents.

image 47% of families in the UK have heard of Internet Matters
image Over 90,000 people and organisations follow us on social media
image 3.5 million people visited and engaged with the resources on our website
image Visitors to our site viewed more than 5.2m pages of advice
image More than 2.5 million people watched one of our videos
image More than 1,800 mentions in the press including TV, radio, press and online
image 1 in 10 of every children’s online safety story features Internet Matters

Themes we focused on to support parents

The report showcases two areas of focus for us in 2019/20; Digital Wellbeing and Vulnerable Children. Below you’ll find links to the campaigns we launched and the resources that we created.

Digital Wellbeing

Our Campaign

Internet Matters wanted to create a campaign that encouraged parents to engage with their children’s digital world. We wanted to raise awareness and help families support their children so they can enjoy their digital worlds safely and get the right digital balance through agreeing on boundaries and ensuring time on the internet is well spent.

The core thought behind the campaign was that if parents left it up to their children, they may never turn off their screen. The persuasive design of the digital playground is very compelling for children and young people, which makes it vitally important that children are guided by their parents to have a balanced digital diet. Our campaign demonstrated opposite ends of screen time usage, from the isolated, sometimes mindless viewing of content to celebrating how technology can be utilised to bring family together for a shared experience.

Learn more

Vulnerable children

Focussed activity to support those most at risk online

Our publication of Youthworks report: “Vulnerable Children in a Digital World” and the response to it proved a pivotal moment for Internet Matters. The report demonstrated that vulnerable children and young people are encountering greater risks online than their non-vulnerable peers and that if we understand the offline vulnerabilities faced we can predict the type of risk they will encounter.

As an organisation dedicated to helping children stay safe online we recognised that we had to create a response to this issue – and that making a difference was something that would require significant collaboration between a raft of organisations.

Learn more

Working collaboratively

We are proud to be supported by some of the biggest names in the UK, and together we work with them to not only support their online safety initiatives but to drive awareness of internetmatters.org.

BT Group

In 2019 BT launched a new initiative Skills for Tomorrow. An online and community programme designed to provide accessible digital training to all, with the ambition of reaching 10 million people in the UK by 2025. Prior to the Skills for Tomorrow launch, we worked with Plusnet to create Plays on the Internet.

Sky

This year Sky added innovative new tools to help keep families safe online: Sky Broadband Buddy (which works like a remote control for the internet to help manage screen time and set limits) and SPACETALK kids watch (a simple alternative to smartphones for 5-12’s that allows them to make and receive calls from known contacts). We worked together to support the launch; with onsite guides and an event that engaged influential parenting bloggers to explore and discuss the new features.

TalkTalk

talktalk logoTalkTalk have been an active supporter of Internet Matters and to mark Safer Internet Day in 2020 they ran a series of events to engage and support employees as part of their internal ‘Together Series’. This included facilitating one of our Google-hosted workshops and invited us to join a panel event at their head office in Salford to talk about parenting in the digital world. Alongside celebrity parent Myleene Klass, Tess Foster from the BBC and TalkTalk’s Nicholas Gunga, we were able to share first-hand advice on how to prepare for situations that may arise. Having both us and the BBC on the panel was another great example to demonstrate our collaborative efforts in action.

Virgin

Virgin Media continue to help us reach parents at scale by amplifying our campaigns and getting behind key calendar events. From social channel support and exposure through their digital and TV platforms, Virgin Media also reinforce our partnership with employees through their intranet, and with customers through high impact placements on their customer home page and direct communication through email and newsletters.

Google

Last year Google developed a free online safety training course to help parents learn how to keep their children safe online hosted at their ‘Digital Garage’ in Sunderland and Edinburgh. This year we expanded the programme to take the workshop to other Internet Matters partners – with successful events held at both Sky and TalkTalk head offices.

BBC

The BBC continue to work closely with Internet Matters, sharing insights and expertise plus offering jointly produced content to families that is designed to guide and support parents and carers – and also to encourage kids to make smart choices and live their best life online.

We were excited to collaborate on the launch of the BBC Own It app producing informative videos for parents; and as it became apparent in 2020 that lockdown and Covid-19 restrictions meant that families required so much more support, we joined together again.

Internet Matters expert Andy Robertson presented content for the BBC on staying connected during the lockdown and how gaming can help to de-stress both kids and adults alike during difficult times. The content was promoted on the BBC homepage and social platforms.

Working with our corporate partners

ESET

Making a meaningful difference for children online globally is key for ESET. We were pleased to identify our most popular pages for them to adapt for use in different territories including Brazil, Germany, Japan, North America, and Slovakia – ensuring our message of talking to your children, setting up safely and understanding what your children are doing online reached a wider audience. We are looking forward to expanding our work with ESET into providing some curriculum resources for teachers to support the introduction of the new relationship education curriculum.

Facebook & Instagram

Facebook has continued to provide welcomed advertising support across their platforms, enabling us to reach parents continuously throughout the year.

In addition, we collaborated on a project with Instagram and The Jed Foundation to showcase their Pressure to be Perfect toolkit. Designed to help young people (13+) have a positive and balanced experience when engaging with the platform, the toolkit helps adults navigate conversations with young people about their Instagram usage, to consider the impact on their emotional wellbeing and how to feel free to explore their identity and express themselves freely.

Huawei

Connectivity is key for Huawei and we have a proven model of commissioning research with their support. This year we commissioned an independent report into the future of technology in the home with Professor Lynne Hall at the University of Sunderland. This type of future looking academic research is a new approach for us – the report helped to provide a scene setter on the technologies likely to have an impact on families in the future including: smart devices, voice assistant, interactive toys and virtual reality. We’ll be using the findings to look at opportunities presented by this tech and to suggest recommendations for future improvements in light of the Age Appropriate Design Code. The research began before the global pandemic but was subsequently adapted to capture the change in use and perception of tech as a result of the COVID-19 lockdown.

Samsung

After launching our joint microsite and Samsung device guides last year, we worked together to create a bespoke online safety workshop hosted at their new impressive space in central London; Samsung KX. Samsung were keen to give customers free hands-on advice, showcase live demos of online safety tools, offer the chance to ask questions and discuss topics with other parents. The workshop was designed to engage both parents and children, also highlighting specific tools available to Samsung customers. Through their partnership with SafeToNet, Samsung Galaxy customers are offered a free trial of the safeguarding assistant app for children’s devices. Following a successful workshop held in February, the plan is to make this a long-term initiative, running monthly when circumstances allow.

Supercell

We were thrilled to welcome Supercell as a corporate partner this year. Supercell is a global mobile gaming company, known for popular games such as Clash of Clans and Brawl Stars. As a result of our collaboration we developed a new range of mobile gaming resources in a range of different languages including English, French, Mandarin, Spanish and German to increase accessibility to parents both in the UK and globally. To support the new advice, we launched a PR and social campaign #Pledge2Game to help promote positive and healthy gaming.

Three

As a mobile operator, Three UK recognises they have a huge role to play in supporting families to keep their children safe online. With 5G launching in the UK and gaming expected to continue playing a significant role in children’s lives, Three sponsored and promoted our independent research report – Parenting Generation Game; a look at parents’ views of their child’s relationship with gaming across all devices and platforms. The report findings informed our age-appropriate resources that now sit on our gaming hub, and more recently the insight has been used to inform our response to the government’s Loot Box consultation. In addition, Three also created free courses for parents through their Discovery programme in store and online, for anyone who wanted to learn more.

TikTok

We were pleased to welcome TikTok as a Corporate Partner this year and have since undertaken a major research project together; to understand the views of families on online safety and their expectations from social media companies. The insights have been acted upon by TikTok’s global team, informing development of their safety features and how they are best communicated. In addition, we created a new guide on our website to give parents/ users practical advice to help familiarise them with the safety settings. As TikTok’s popularity has grown rapidly, it is unsurprising that this has become one of our most popular pages.

Working with our supporters

Our supporters help Internet Matters with their valuable time and resources, playing an important role in helping us to reach and support as many parents as possible.

Twitter

As one of Twitter’s core charity partners, their ongoing commitment through pro bono advertising helps us to keep raising awareness of our advice and new resources with core audiences; parents and professionals.

Qualcomm

Qualcomm’s support enabled us to sign our most popular videos for the first time. It’s helped us to make our 5 top videos accessible for parents with hearing difficulties.

KCOM

KCOM is one of the longest-established providers of communications services in the UK, connecting both businesses and residential customers and investing in better digital solutions for everyone and are a proud supporter of Internet Matters.

Working with our Expert Advisory Panel

The work of Internet Matters is richer, better and more insightful because of the range of experts we work with. We wanted to thank the members of our Expert Advisory Panel, whose contribution to our work has been invaluable. We really do appreciate the time and expertise provided to Internet Matters.

John Carr, Secretary of the Coalition of Children’s Charities
Lauren Seager-Smith, CEO, Kidscape
Marie Smith, Head of Education, CEOP
Jonathan Baggaley, Chief Executive, PSHE Association
Tony Stower, Public Affairs Manager, NSPCC
Martha Evans, Director, Anti-Bullying Alliance
Pamela Park, Deputy Chief Executive, Family Lives
Steve Bailey, National Programme Development Manager, Barnardo’s
Will Gardner – CEO, Childnet

Read full Impact report

Previous Impact Reports

Was this useful?
Tell us why
Scroll Up