设置孩子的新智能手机

智能手机使孩子们无论身在何处都可以连接到互联网,但是要使孩子免受数字世界的潜在危害,这可能是一项艰巨的任务。 因此,无论您是给孩子送一部新手机还是这是他们的第一个手机,考虑在他们的设备上设置控件都非常重要。

对于拥有智能手机的孩子来说,有很多优点和缺点。 智能手机打开了一个充满令人兴奋和有趣内容的世界,但是,它们提供了从显性内容到赌博网站的所有内容的不受监控的访问。

如今,大多数智能手机都已预装了家长控制功能,或者是您可以购买它们的系统的一部分。 此外,市场上有许多家长应用和软件可用于补充这些控件。

智能手机上有4个孩子

应用指南

设置智能手机时,您的孩子可能会下载应用程序。 请访问我们的应用指南,以获取专家提示,资源和建议。

见指南
“家长控制” 灯泡

想了解有关在其他设备上设置家长控制的信息吗? 访问我们的家长控制页面 获取更多信息.

选择Google或Apple智能手机

两种最受欢迎​​的设备是Apple的iOS和Google的Android。 两者均具有内置的家长控制功能,可让您设置应用程序的成熟度,设置密码和屏幕时间偏好设置。

家长控制权

当孩子们通过不断发展的全球网络冒险时,他们可能会遇到有害的内容。 诸如 Google的安全搜索 旨在过滤掉色情等明显结果,但是在其设备上设置家长控制仍然很重要。 其他产品如 Google Family Link or 苹果的家庭共享 允许您设置控件,例如明确的内容过滤器,位置共享,应用内购买等。

应用内下载和购买限制

随着在线游戏和应用程序变得越来越流行,许多游戏和应用程序链接到购买代币以“达到新的水平”,这可能会导致孩子意外地产生账单,因此值得禁用应用程序内下载和购买。 另外,您可以查看仅提供您孩子所需使用量限制的模拟交易。

这是您孩子的第一个电话吗?

孩子的第一部手机的建议年龄大约为11岁,但是我们知道如今六岁的孩子可以使用手机,因此在为他们赠送礼物之前,值得考虑以下几点:

  • 他们对他们目前从事的内容类型是否开放且诚实? 他们在YouTube上观看什么? 他们玩什么游戏?
  • 他们精通技术吗?
  • 他们做家务,友善和诚实有多么负责任和成熟?

父母可以判断孩子是否已准备好接听电话-我们建议他们坐下来并订立明确的协议,以便他们知道什么是适当的使用或不合适的使用。

Setting up your child’s new smartphone

Smartphones offer children the ability to be connected to the internet wherever they are, but keeping kids safe from potentially the harmful side of the digital world, can be a big task. So whether you are gifting your child a new phone or it’s their first, it’s important to consider setting up controls on their device.

There are many pros and also cons for kids who have a smartphone. Smartphones open up a world full of exciting and interesting content, however, they offer unmonitored access to everything from explicit content to gambling sites.

The majority of smartphones today have pre-installed parental controls or are part of the system where you can buy them. Also, there are many parental apps and softwares in the market you could use to supplement these controls.

4 kids on their smartphones

App guides

When setting up a smartphone, your child is likely to download apps. Visit our app guide to get expert tips, resources and recommendations.

See guide
Parental Controls light-bulb

Want to learn about setting up parental controls on other devices? Visit our Parental Control page for more information.

Choosing a Google or Apple smartphone

The two most popular devices are Apple’s iOS and Google’s Android. Both have built-in parental controls that can allow you to set the maturity level of apps, set pin codes and screen time preferences.

Parental controls

As kids venture through the ever-growing worldwide web, it is likely they may come across harmful content. Tools such as Google’s safe search aim to filter out explicit results like porn however it is still important to set up parental controls on their devices. Other products like Google Family Link or Apple’s Family Sharing allows you to set controls such as explicit content filters, location sharing, in-app purchasing, etc.

In-app downloads and purchasing restrictions

With online gaming and apps becoming increasingly popular with many games and apps being linked to purchasing tokens to ‘get to the next level’ could possibly result into kids accidentally running-up bills, so it may be worthwhile disabling in-app downloads and purchases. Alternatively, you can look at sim only deals that offer the usage limits your child needs.

Is it your child’s first phone?

The recommended age for a child’s first mobile is around 11 but we know that children as young as six have phones nowadays and so it may be worth considering the following before gifting them one:

  • Are they open and honest of the type of content they currently engage in? What do they watch on Youtube? What games do they play?
  • Are they tech-savvy?
  • How responsible and mature are they such as doing chores, being kind and honest?

Parents can make the judgement whether a child is ready for a phone – we recommend sitting them down and setting up a clear agreement so they know what is appropriate or inappropriate use.

Scroll Up