在线安全法案的咨询回应 | 互联网事务

Internet Matters 对在线安全法案的回应

在线安全法案旨在通过解决在线非法和有害内容来防止对个人造成伤害。 Internet Matters 考虑了该法案,并对需要改进的领域做出了回应,从媒体素养干预到与行业专家的合作。

政府的愿望是让英国成为 最安全的地方 在线,并且在线安全法案草案包括服务提供商的新责任 减少接触 以及 回应有害内容.

我们欢迎有助于儿童获得更安全在线体验的法案和措施。 虽然草案是一个良好的开端,但仍有改进的余地。

我们的回应概述了对期望的需求 授权 用户而不是疏远他们,增强 媒介素养干预 为弱势青年,以及 合作 在制定和实施法规时与成熟的在线安全专家合作。

我们还强调了围绕该法案进行清晰沟通的重要性,以便在危害和安全信息与关于在线好处的提醒之间取得平衡,因此该法案被理解为改善在线安全的长期承诺的第一步,而不是一次性解决方案。

文件

访问 Gov.UK 网站,阅读有关在线安全法案的更多信息,该法案旨在建立一个制度来规范在线非法和有害内容。

访问网站

最近的帖子

向上滚动

Consultation response to the Online Safety Bill | Internet Matters

Internet Matters’ response to the Online Safety Bill

The Online Safety Bill aims to prevent harm to individuals by addressing illegal and harmful content online. Internet Matters has considered the Bill and responded to areas that need improvement from media literacy interventions to collaboration with industry experts.

The Government’s aspiration is for the UK to be the safest place to be online, and the Draft Online Safety Bill includes new responsibilities for service providers to reduce exposure and respond to harmful content.

We welcome the Bill and measures that will help children have safer online experiences. While the Draft is a good start, there is room for improvement.

Our response outlines the need for expectations that empower users rather than alienate them, enhanced media literacy interventions for vulnerable young people, and for collaboration with established online safety experts when developing and implementing regulation.

We also highlight the importance of clear communications around the Bill so harm and safety messages are balanced with reminders about the benefits of being online, and so the Bill is understood as a first step in a long-term commitment to improve online safety, rather than a one-time solution.

Resources document

Visit the Gov.UK website to see read more about the Online Safety Bill, which seeks to establish a regime to regulate illegal and harmful content online.

Visit site

Recent posts

Scroll Up