暴力视频游戏可以鼓励我的孩子积极进取吗?

最近 来自皇家学会的研究 建议玩暴力视频游戏不会导致青少年积极进取。 这些发现也在类似的研究中被发现 约克大学。 我们的专家小组成员深入了解这对于在线游戏中支持孩子的父母应该意味着什么。


尽管暴力视频游戏能够推动现实世界的侵略似乎是常识,但事实却说明了一个不同的故事。 这项研究不仅提供了关于暴力视频游戏对行为的影响的有力证据,而且在避免道德恐慌的情况下,它为我们提供了更好的空间,以便更好地支持喜欢电子游戏的孩子的父母和照顾者。

这并不是说视频游戏不会影响年轻球员。 相反,我们仍然在学习这种相对新颖,复杂的消遣功能。 我看到孩子们喜欢它们的游戏世界显然会影响他们,并激发他们的想象力和创造力。 对于父母来说,鼓励这些积极的好处需要对游戏本身有第一手的理解,这需要有关于该主题的优秀资源和建议。

该报告不仅在结果方面很重要,而且为进一步的工作制定了严格的标准和透明度。“

Linda Papadopoulos博士

心理学家和互联网事务大使
专家网站

“研究着眼于参与,并发现这不是让孩子具有攻击性的事情。 然而,有大量研究表明儿童看到年龄不合适的东西确实会产生影响。

“看到参与是如何影响到这一点很有意思,但父母要知道的重要事情是它是游戏,书籍,电影还是他们所看到的任何媒体 - 确保它的年龄适当,以便你的孩子在情感上足够成熟处理它。“

劳拉希金斯

Roblox社区安全和数字文明主任
专家网站

在这方面的研究有多重要?

互联网在不断发展,研究不足。 我们欢迎此类报告,这些报告提供了有关在线和离线世界之间联系的宝贵见解,并阐明了我们如何帮助儿童,青少年和后代创造更好的在线体验。

写下评论

向上滚动

Can violent video games encourage my child to be aggressive?

A recent study from the Royal Society suggests that playing violent video games does not cause teenagers to be aggressive. These findings were also found in a similar study by the University of York. Our expert panellists give insight on what this should mean for parents supporting their children in online gaming.


Although it can seem like common sense that violent video games drive real-world aggression, the facts of the matter tell a different story. This study not only provides robust evidence about the effects of violent video games on behaviour but in sidestepping moral panic, it clears space for us to better support parents and carers of children who love video games.

This is not to say that video games don’t affect young players. Rather, that we are still learning how this relatively new, and complex, pastime functions. The gaming worlds that I see children enjoy them clearly affect them, and trigger their imagination and creativity. For parents to encourage these positive benefits requires a first-hand understanding of games themselves, which comes from having excellent resources and advice on the topic.

The report is not only important in terms of results but also in setting excellent standards of rigour and transparency for further work.”

Dr. Linda Papadopoulos

Psychologist and Internet Matters Ambassador
Expert Website

“The research looks at participation and found that it isn’t the thing that makes a child aggressive. However, there is plenty of research that shows that children seeing things that are age-inappropriate does have an effect.

“It’s interesting to see how participation feeds into this however the important thing for parents to know is whether it’s a game, a book, a film or whatever media they’re seeing – make sure it’s age appropriate so that your child is emotionally mature enough to deal with it.”

Laura Higgins

Director of Community Safety and Digital Civility, Roblox
Expert Website

How important is research in this area?

The internet is constantly evolving and continually under-researched. We welcome reports such as this – which provide valuable insight into the links between the online and offline worlds, and shed light on how we can help shape better online experiences for children, teens, and future generations.

Write the comment

Scroll Up