Laura Higgins

Direktor für Sicherheit in der Gemeinschaft und digitale Zivilisation, Roblox

Laura Higgins verfügt über mehr als 20-Jahre Erfahrung in der Verwaltung und Förderung von sozialen Betreuungs- und Unterstützungsdiensten sowie in der Erstellung von Online-Sicherheits- und Digital Civility-Programmen und ist seit kurzem bei Roblox. als Director of Digital Civility.

Laura Higgins hat während ihrer gesamten Karriere unermüdlich ihre Vision von sicheren und produktiven Online-Erfahrungen für Kinder verfolgt. Zuletzt war sie in den letzten acht Jahren als Online Safety Operations Managerin beim South West Grid for Learning (SWGfL) tätig, wo sie zahlreiche Dienste leitete, darunter die Professionals Online Safety Helpline (POSH), ein Hilfsdienst für die Kinderarbeitskräfte in der EU VEREINIGTES KÖNIGREICH.

POSH berät in Fragen der Online - und digitalen Sicherheit von Kindern und ist Teil des UK Safer Internet Centre, einer Partnerschaft von drei führenden Organisationen: SWGfL, Childnet International und Internet Watch Foundation (IWF) verantwortungsbewusster Umgang mit Technologie für junge Menschen. Zuvor war sie Ausschussmitglied für BBC-Kinder in Not und Senior Visiting Fellow für Online-Sicherheit an der University of Suffolk.

Volle Biografie anzeigen Website des Autors
Scroll Up

Laura Higgins

Director of Community Safety and Digital Civility, Roblox

With over 20 years of experience managing and promoting social care and support services as well as creating online safety and digital civility program, Laura Higgins has recently joined Roblox. as Director of Digital Civility.

Laura Higgins has relentlessly pursued her vision for safe and productive online experiences for kids throughout her career. Most recently she served as the Online Safety Operations Manager at the South West Grid for Learning (SWGfL) over the past eight years, where she managed numerous services including the Professionals Online Safety Helpline (POSH), a support service for the children’s workforce in the UK.

POSH provides advice about online and digital safety issues affecting children and is part of the UK Safer Internet Centre, a partnership of three leading organizations: SWGfL, Childnet International, and Internet Watch Foundation (IWF), with one mission — to promote the safe and responsible use of technology for young people. She was previously a Committee Member for BBC Children in Need and is a Senior Visiting Fellow in Online Safeguarding at the University of Suffolk.

Show full bio Author's website
Scroll Up