菜单

数字排毒对您的家人有好处吗?

Internet Matters 的专家分享了他们对数字排毒的看法。 有必要做一个吗? 如果你这样做了,最好的方法是什么?

数字排毒


卡尔·霍普伍德

独立的在线安全专家
专家网站

我们中的许多人担心我们在网上花费的时间,而我们这些有孩子的人也担心他们的屏幕时间。 作为父母,我们能做的最好的事情就是为我们的孩子提供他们可以做的其他事情。

一些屏幕时间是可以预期的——当我们的孩子在网上做的事情开始影响他们生活的其他方面,例如睡眠、友谊、饮食和其他与健康相关的问题时,我们应该担心。

近年来,媒体大肆宣传数字排毒的所谓好处,它们可以为我们的设备带来可喜的休息。 如果我们决定做一个,我们需要弄清楚我们为什么要这样做,并且就像“餐桌上禁止手机的规则”应该适用于整个家庭,而不仅仅是我们的孩子,任何人都应该这样做禁欲日。 如果有任何与在线相关的活动需要提前重新安排或取消,应事先进行讨论。

专家们的一个关键信息是,我们不应该过多担心屏幕时间,而应该花一些时间考虑屏幕使用和我们都在网上进行的互动的质量——这将是一个更容易的对话,但我们应该都是一部分!

朱莉娅冯威勒

心理学家兼执行董事
专家网站

数字排毒是个好主意! 它使我们能够回到线下的存在——此时此地。 不考虑我们的影响力或追随者的数量。

我们经常回避这个概念,因为我们会立即想到整整 4 周没有任何数字设备。 但是有渐变。 例如,从晚上 8 点到第二天早上 8 点进行“屏幕休息”(从所有数字通信设备)与一周中完全没有数字的一天或整个周末不上网一样有效。 这有点像间歇性禁食。 这是一种练习、分离甚至可能放弃数字设备一两个星期的方式。 我听说看书还是很有趣的!

写下评论

MENU

Is a digital detox good for your family?

Internet Matters’ experts share their thoughts on digital detoxes. Is it necessary to do one? And if you do, what’s the best way to go about it?

Digital Detox


Karl Hopwood

Independent online safety expert
Expert Website

Many of us worry about the amount of time we are spending online, and those of us with children worry about their screen time too. The best thing that we can do as parents is to provide our children with other things that they can be doing.

Some screen time is fine and to be expected – we should be concerned when what our children are doing online starts to have an impact on other aspects of their life such as sleep, friendships, diet and other health-related issues.

The alleged benefits of a digital detox have been extolled by the media in recent years and they can offer a welcome break from our devices. If we decide to do one, we need to be clear why we are doing it, and, in the same way that the “no phones at the dinner table rule” should apply to the whole family, not just our children, so should any day of abstinence from tech. A discussion should take place beforehand in case there are any online-related activities that need to be rearranged or cancelled in advance.

A key message from the experts is that we shouldn’t worry too much about screen time but rather spend some time thinking about screen use and the quality of the interactions that we are all having online – this will be an easier conversation but one that we should all be part of!

Julia von Weiler

Psychologist & Executive Director
Expert Website

Digital detox is a great idea! It allows us to return to our offline existence – the here and now. No thinking of our reach or number of followers.

We often shy away from the concept because we immediately think of something like 4 whole weeks without any digital devices. But there are gradations. For example, taking a “screen break” (from all digital communication devices) from 8PM until the next morning at 8AM is just as valid as a full digital-free day during the week or a whole weekend without going online. It’s a bit like interval fasting. It’s a way of practising, detaching and then maybe giving up digital devices for a whole week or two. I hear reading books is still fun!

Write the comment