为您的孩子寻找精彩的视频内容

Andy Robertson提供家庭朋友视频点播应用程序摘要(仅限YouTube之后)

为儿童观看精彩内容是平衡YouTube视频消费的好方法。 在过去的几个月里,当有很多不同的流媒体服务时,我一直在研究如何有效地找到它。

以下是一些简单的方法,可以为您的孩子找到最好的电影和电视节目,而无需花费数小时拖网浏览Netflix,Prime Video,iPlayer和Sky。

了解您的服务

第一步是了解您可以访问哪些流媒体服务。 这是ITV,More Four和英国电视剧等免费服务以及iPlayer,Netflix,Now TV,Prime Video和Disney Life等订阅服务的组合。

其中一些服务与Internet或购物包捆绑在一起。 例如,如果您已支付亚马逊Prime的免费送货费用,您还可以免费使用Prime Video和Prime Music。

寻找精彩电影

有这么多东西需要关注,挑战可能是知道从哪里开始为我们的孩子找到好的内容。 坐在无休止的电影和节目清单前,我的孩子经常告诉我“没有什么值得关注的”。

有一些很棒的应用程序可以帮助您找到并为您的家人策划内容。

只是看 (iOS,Android)是一个应用程序和网站,可让您搜索所有流媒体服务中的电影。 这可以包括Netflix,Prime Video,Sky Go和Now TV以及iPlayer和More Four等免费服务。

您还可以按年龄分级过滤合适的内容。 更好的是,您可以指定一定的IMDB或烂番茄评级(这是识别广受好评的内容的两种声誉良好的方式。

最后,您可以将此标准与其他用户正在观看的热门电影相结合,以及每天为您的电影服务添加新电影的列表。

Utelly Anywhere (iOS)提供与Just Watch类似的服务,但由专家提供更多策划和建议的内容。 这是一个发现而不是搜索工具,所以将提出奖提名影片,最后机会观看电影。

它还有一个很好的功能,你可以指定你需要多长时间观看一部电影并找到匹配的标题。 您还可以按照他们的推荐,年龄分级,发布日期和受欢迎程度对任何列表进行排序。

当我有时间设置详细的内容搜索时,我会使用Just Watch,但如果我只需要根据我以前的观看情况需要智能建议,我将使用Utelly Anywhere。

管理和发现内容的其他有用工具包括iOS TV应用。 这取代了视频应用程序,可作为所有电影的一站式服务。 它并不完美,因为它并不能吸引所有东西,但它能很好地建议你接下来要看的东西。

IMDB(Internet Movie DataBase)也是发现和跟踪内容的好方法。 它提供了一个声誉良好的评级系统以及演员,导演和制片人的详细信息。

还有一些很好的网站可以帮助您搜索特定的流媒体服务。 示例是Netflix上的New,Flixable和Can I Stream It。

最近的帖子

向上滚动

Finding great Video Content For Your Children

By Andy Robertson on

Finding great content for children to watch is a good way to balance their consumption of YouTube videos. Over the last few months, I’ve been looking into how to find this efficiently, when there are so many different streaming services available.

Here are a few simple ways to find the best films and TV shows for your kids without spending hours trawling Netflix, Prime Video, iPlayer, and Sky separately.

Andy Robertson offers a summary of family friend video-on-demand apps available (after YouTube)

Know Your Services

The first step is knowing which streaming services you can access. This is a combination of free services like ITV, More Four, and UK TV Play along with subscriptions services like iPlayer, Netflix, Now TV, Prime Video and Disney Life.

Some of these services come bundled in with Internet or shopping packages. For instance, if you have paid for Amazon Prime’s free delivery you can also access Prime Video and Prime Music for no extra cost.

Find great films

With so many things to watch, the challenge can be knowing where to start to find great content for our children. Sat in front of an unending list of films and shows, my kids often tell me “there’s nothing to watch”.

There are some great apps that can help you find and curate content for your family.

Just Watch (iOS, Android) is an app and a website that lets you search for films across all your streaming services. This can include Netflix, Prime Video, Sky Go and Now TV as well as free services like iPlayer and More Four.

You can also filter by age rating for suitable content. Better still you can specify a certain IMDB or Rotten Tomato rating (which are two reputable ways of identifying critically acclaimed content.

Finally, you can combine this criteria with popular films other users are watching, as well as a list of what new films have been added to your movie services day by day.

Utelly Anywhere (iOS) offers a similar service to Just Watch, but with more curated and suggested content by their experts. This is a discovery rather than a search tool, so will suggest Award Nominated films, Last Chance to Watch films.

It also has a nice feature where you can specify how long you have to watch a film and find titles that match. You can also sort any lists by their recommendation, age rating, release date, and popularity.

I use Just Watch when I have time to set up detailed searches for content, but I’ll use Utelly Anywhere if I just need an intelligent suggestion to watch based on my previous viewing.

Other useful tools to manage and discover content include the iOS TV app. This replaces the Video app and serves as a one-stop-shop for all your movies. It’s not perfect because it doesn’t pull in everything, but it does a good job of suggesting what you might want to watch next.

IMDB (Internet Movie DataBase) is also a good way to discover and track content. It provides a reputable rating system as well as details on actors, directors, and producers.

There are also some good websites that help you search particular streaming services. Examples are New on Netflix, Flixable and Can I Stream It.

More to explore

Here are some helpful resource to choose age-appropriate content for your child and set controls

Get advice on the latest movie, tv, and app reviews from Common Sense Media

Set controls on the video-on-demand services  like Netflix and BBC iPlayer to keep kids safe