数字自我伤害–是在寻求帮助吗?

随着儿童对网络世界的使用日益增长,越来越多的心理健康问题(例如自残)正在以另一种形式出现在网络上。 孩子们现在正在积极寻求在线虐待,以达到自我伤害的目的。 我们的专家就此问题以及支持年轻人的方式分享见识。

随着儿童对网络世界的使用日益增长,越来越多的心理健康问题(例如自残)正在以另一种形式出现在网络上。 孩子们现在正在积极寻求在线虐待,以达到自我伤害的目的。 我们的专家就此问题以及支持年轻人的方式分享见识。


Tamasine Preece博士

个人和社会教育负责人
专家网站

看到专业人士和家长开始认真思考青少年与数字世界之间新兴的关系以及随后对心理健康的影响,这是非常积极的。 然而,有必要探讨诸如获取有问题的内容和在线欺凌等问题,以及一些年轻人如何看待他们的在线自我作为他们身体的延伸并损害在线声誉作为损害他们身体的一种方式自。

我将这种行为理解为数字自我伤害的一种形式:孩子可能会创建一个假账户并向自己发送滥用的信息。 这可以被视为一种求助的呼声,因为孩子等待通过同伴支持的信息获救并放心。 有更复杂的方法可以看到这种现象。 欺凌或拖钓信息可以表达孩子对自己的感受。 同样,有些孩子可能故意挑衅和冒犯网络,希望他们得到他们认为应得的负面关注和反应,可能是由于自尊心低,或者再次作为求助的呼声。

这些问题既困难又敏感,我们才刚刚开始接受青少年在线行为的一些更具挑战性的方面。 然而,重要的是要记住,青春期可能是动荡,身份形成和风险的时期。 所有儿童都有权获得同情,理解和指导,因为他们试图在他们的生活中度过这段时光,因为新技术使他们变得更加复杂。

写下评论

向上滚动

Digital self-harm – is it a cry for help?

As children’s use of the online world grows, increasing mental health issues such as self-harm are taking a different form online. Children are now actively seeking abuse online as a way to self-harm.  Our expert shares insight on this issue and ways to support young people.


Dr Tamasine Preece

Head of Personal and Social Education
Expert Website

It is very positive to see that professionals and parents are starting to think seriously about the emerging relationship between teenagers and the digital worlds and the subsequent impact on mental health. It is necessary, however, to explore not just issues such as access to problematic content and online bullying, but how a number of young people see their online self as an extension of their body and hurt the online reputation as a way of damaging their physical self.

I understand this behaviour as a form of digital self-harm: a child might create a fake account and send abusive messages to themselves. This can be seen as a cry for help, as the child waits to be rescued and reassured by messages of support from their peers. There are more complex ways in which this phenomenon can be viewed. The bullying or trolling messages can be a manifestation of how the child feel about themselves. Similarly, some children might deliberately provoke and offend online in the hope that they receive the negative attention and response that they believe that they deserve, perhaps due to low self-esteem or, again, as a cry for help.

These issues are difficult and sensitive and we are only just starting to come to terms with some of the more challenging aspects of adolescent online behaviour. It is important to remember, however, that adolescence can be a time of turmoil, identity-formation and risk. All children have the right to compassion, understanding and guidance as they attempt to navigate this period of their lives, made even more complicated as it is by new technologies.

    Write the comment