什么是在线同意,我该如何与孩子讨论这个问题?

在帮助孩子控制他们的在线生活时,在分享图像或在接受条款和条件时意识到它意味着什么时,请求许可是很重要的。 获取有关如何与孩子谈论同意的专家建议,以帮助他们更好地浏览他们的在线世界。


凯瑟琳·特雷姆莱特

专业人士在线安全热线执业者
专家网站

在线同意可以分解为2部分:允许您使用您的内容并请求允许其他人使用。 作为家长,这是为了让您的孩子能够掌握他们在网上做出的决定,同时与他们一起检查以确保一切正常。

为什么离线同意有任何不同? 嗯,简而言之,它不应该是尊重,礼貌和耐心的相同价值观。 但是,当我们生活在这样一个世界,在这个世界中,自我价值可以被一些内容所喜欢的数量所重视,给予许可被简化为一个盒子滴答的练习,甚至不让我开始有说服力的设计,同意成为一个被忽视的在线话题,这有什么意外吗? 此外,作为父母,我们的任务一方面是教授与同意相关的道德价值观,然后由商业公司说服,监控应用程序用于关注我们的孩子在不知道它的情况下上网的内容是最好的保护儿童安全的方法。 此外,当我们无法抗拒分享#proudparent时刻时,我们会陷入分享领域,往往不考虑我们孩子的权利。 当我们贬低和反对每天支撑它的道德价值时,我们不能指望我们的孩子重视在线关系中的同意。

那你怎么能和自己的孩子一起解决这个话题呢? 它不一定是一个新的对话,让它成为你已经拥有的聊天的一部分。 谈论自我价值以及如何重视自我价值是一个好的开始。 如果我们能够与孩子们公开谈论自我价值意味着什么,这将不可避免地开启围绕身体形象的其他讨论,这反过来又会导致如何在网上看到这种情况。 从这一点来看,一个自然的进展可能是谈论同意,谈论权力,形象,羞耻,同理心以及与这个话题相关的所有道德。

需要伸出援手才能让对话流畅吗? 为什么不看看 适用于父母和照顾者的SID 2019教育包 对于初学者。 如果由于你正在进行的讨论而发现令人痛苦的事情,请不要过于担心。 如果我们对自己在网络世界中的同意权利和责任感到困惑,那么允许我们的孩子在网上探索他们对同意的看法是公平的。 您可能会谈论有害的在线行为,这可能会让您感到不安但不会恐慌; 有支持:

SWGfL的新工具, 在线报告有害内容 适用于13以上年龄的任何人,并提供有关所有主要社交网站的社区标准的信息,包括如何在线报告有害内容。 如果已提交报告且未删除内容,我们可以进行调解,解释未删除内容的原因,并在适当情况下提供从平台中删除有害内容的帮助。

作为父母,您可以做的最好的事情是尝试与您的孩子保持开放和诚实的对话,建立在每天成功的父母/子女关系的关键信任基础之上。 这样,当他们确实需要帮助时,他们更有可能找到你并且知道是能够提供帮助的第一步。

威尔加纳

英国更安全的互联网中心主任,更安全的互联网日协调员和Childnet的首席执行官
专家网站

对于年轻人来说,网络世界是令人兴奋和有趣的,因为它带来了许多学习,创造和联系的机会。 网路安全日 是一个与孩子们安全,负责任和积极地使用互联网的绝佳机会。 通过与您的孩子交谈,您可以真正帮助他们探索如何在线实际询问,给予和接受许可。 这可能是他们的友谊或关系,他们如何拍摄和分享图像和视频,或者他们如何管理他们的隐私和数据。 通过讨论他们可能面临的情景并探索他们如何回应,您可以帮助您的孩子发展他们在网络世界中所需的实用技能。

为什么不通过使用我们的家庭来讨论你作为一个家庭的不同意见 谈话开始 视频内容 帮助您讨论每个人对在线许可的看法,以及您何时需要同意。

我们还创建了一个 资源范围 帮助你,这些包括 最重要的提示, 情况说明书, 计划你可以到位 和更多。

向上滚动

What is online consent and how can I discuss this with my child?

Asking permission before sharing an image or being aware of what it means when accepting terms and conditions is important when it comes to helping children stay in control of their online lives. Get expert advice on how to talk to children about consent to help them better navigate their online world.


Kathryn Tremlett

Professionals Online Safety Helpline Practitioner
Expert Website

Consent online can be broken down into 2 parts: giving permission for your content to be used and asking permission to use other peoples. As a parent, it’s about empowering your child to take ownership of the decisions they make online and at the same time, checking in with them to make sure everything is ok.

Why is it any different to consent offline? Well, in short, it shouldn’t be and the same values of respect, courtesy and patience should apply. But, when we’re living in a world where self-worth can be valued by the number of likes a piece of content receives, giving permission is reduced to a box-ticking exercise and don’t even get me started on persuasive design, is it any surprise that consent becomes a neglected online topic? Furthermore, as parent’s we’re tasked with teaching the moral values associated with consent on the one hand but then persuaded by commercial companies that monitoring apps used to keep an eye on what our children get up to online without them knowing about it are the best way to keep children safe. Also when we can’t resist sharing that #proudparent moment we fall into sharenting territory often not considering our child’s rights. We cannot expect our children to value consent in online relationships when we belittle and contradict the moral values underpinning it on a daily basis.

So how can you tackle this topic with your own children? It doesn’t have to be a new conversation, make it part of the chats you’re already having. Talking about self-worth and how this is valued is a good place to start. If we can talk openly with our children about what self- worth means this will inevitably open up other discussions around body image which may, in turn, lead onto how this is perceived online. A natural progression from this point may be to talk about consent, talking about power, image, shame, empathy and all the morals associated with this topic.

Need a helping hand getting the conversation flowing? Why not take a look at the SID 2019 education packs for parents and carers for starters. Try not to worry too much if something distressing comes to light as a result of the discussions you’re having. If we can get confused about our own rights and responsibilities regarding consent in an online world it’s only fair to allow our children space to explore their own perceptions about consent online. You may talk about harmful online behaviours and this might make you feel uneasy but don’t panic; there is support out there:

SWGfL’s new tool, Report Harmful Content Online is available to anyone over the age of 13 and provides information on community standards for all the main social networking sites including how to report harmful content online. Where reports have been made and content not removed, we can mediate, explaining why content hasn’t been removed and providing assistance in removing harmful content from platforms where appropriate.

The best thing you can do as a parent is to try and keep an open and honest dialogue with your child, building on the trust that is key to a successful parent/ child relationship every day. This way, when they do need help, they’ll more likely come to you and knowing is the first step towards being able to help.

Will Gardner

Director, UK Safer Internet Centre, coordinators of Safer Internet Day and CEO, Childnet
Expert Website

For young people, the online world is exciting and fun, as it brings so many opportunities to learn, create and connect. Safer Internet Day is a fantastic opportunity to have a conversation with children about using the internet safely, responsibly and positively. By talking to your child, you can really help them to explore how they can practically ask, give, and receive permission online. This could be in their friendships or relationships, how they take and share images and videos or how they manage their privacy and data. By discussing scenarios that they may face and exploring how they can respond, you can help your child develop the practical skills they need to navigate the online world.

Why not talk through the different opinions you have as a family by using our conversation starters and video content to help you to discuss how each of you feels about permission online, and when you think consent is needed.

We have also created a range of resources to help you, these include top tips, fact sheets, plans you can put in place and more.

Scroll Up