家长分享技术使用如何帮助孩子茁壮成长

Madeline的两位母亲庆祝最好的技术,她的家庭技术使用对她的孩子产生了积极的影响,并且让与世界另一端的朋友和家人交谈变得简单。

该家庭在日常生活中广泛使用技术,包括家用电脑,笔记本电脑,iPad和两部手机,以及Kindle电子书阅读器。

科技没有限制

没有任何关于技术的具体规则,Madeline说她非常热衷于让孩子们熟悉各种技术。 “我认为他们可以使用电脑很重要,所以我们没有时间限制,”她说。 “如果有的话,我们会监控他们和他们的行为,如果看起来像是需要的话,可能会建议休息一下。”

积极参与可穿戴设备

在这个圣诞节,这个家庭正在考虑为Madeline的7岁儿子投资健身追踪手表。 Madeline认为,积极进行户外活动可以与科技相媲美。 “我丈夫和儿子已经喜欢一起出去散步,用手机打猎神奇宝贝,”她说。

技术使用的好处

技术也为家庭提供了一些很好的教育益处。 孩子们都喜欢在iPad上玩字母和数学游戏。 “这有助于他们在离开学校时以有趣的方式学习。 我的女儿将练习她的数学和字母,而我儿子的阅读和打字因使用PC而大大增加,“马德琳说。

技术还允许孩子通过Skype电话与居住在海外的亲属保持联系。 “像Skype这样的技术有很多好处,”Madeline说。 “但它也给了我的孩子一些停工时间,在圣诞节的忙碌中有些平静。”

关掉科技的时候了

也就是说,有时Madeline表示这个家庭将严格遵守技术。 “当我们打开礼物或吃圣诞大餐时肯定没有技术!”

pdf图像

Madeline,36,是一位住在斯旺西的摄影师,她的丈夫和两个孩子,年龄为4和7。

更多探索

如果您想了解更多关于如何帮助您的孩子保持在线安全的信息,请访问以下资源:

向上滚动

Parent shares how tech use helps children thrive

Celebrating the best of the tech, Madeline mother of two shares how her family tech use has had a positive impact on her children and made it simple to speak to friends and family on the other side of the world.

The family uses technology extensively in daily life, with a home PC, laptop, iPad and two mobile phones, along with a Kindle e-book reader.

No limits on tech

There aren’t any specific rules around technology, and Madeline says she’s very keen for her children to grow up familiar with all sorts of tech. “I think it’s important they can use computers, so we don’t have time limits,” she says. “If anything, we monitor them and their behaviour, and might suggest a break if it seems like it’s needed.”

Getting active with wearables

This Christmas the family is considering investing in a fitness-tracker watch for Madeline’s 7-year-old son. Getting active and being outdoors is something that can be balanced with tech, Madeline believes. “My husband and son already love to go out for walks together to hunt Pokémon on the mobile phone,” she says.

Benefits of tech use

Technology has also provided the family with some great educational benefits. The children both enjoy playing letter and maths games on the iPad. “It helps keep them learning in a fun way when they’re off school. My daughter will be practising her maths and letters, and my son’s reading and typing has come on hugely because of using the PC,” says Madeline.

Technology also allows the children to keep in touch with relatives who live overseas, via Skype calls. “There are so many benefits to technology, like Skype,” says Madeline. “But it also gives my children some downtime, some moments of calm among the busy-ness of Christmas.”

Times to switch off tech

That said there are times when Madeline says the family will be strictly tech-free. “There will definitely be no technology when we’re opening presents or eating Christmas dinner!”

pdf image

Madeline, 36, is a photographer living in Swansea with her husband and their two children, aged 4 and 7.

 

More to Explore

If you’d like to learn more about how you can help your children stay safe online, here are some great resources:

Scroll Up