人们如何将极右组在线定位?

极右翼极端主义是一个在线日益严重的问题,正在影响年轻人对更广阔世界的看法。 为了帮助父母保护他们的孩子,我们的专家可以提供有关这些团体在何处以及如何运作以及保护孩子安全的步骤


Sajda Mughal OBE

JAN Trust的首席执行官,活动家和顾问
专家网站

极右翼极端主义分子正越来越多地利用网络文化,这是青年人生活的重要组成部分,他们越来越多地传播他们的宣传材料。 其中大部分是通过开放的社交媒体渠道完成的,目标是弱势青年。 这些社交媒体平台易于访问,并且是主流的一部分,这意味着个人不一定必须搜索这些材料。

有意识地努力使这些开放的社交媒体帐户吸引年轻人,通过使用年轻人使用的语言,极右组织能够广播他们的理想。 为消除极端主义极端主义宣传而采取的措施并未适用于将伊斯兰极端主义团体从主流中剔除的努力。 考虑到这些材料暴露给我们年轻人的真正威胁,这些努力必须扩展到极右翼群体。

是否存在父母需要注意的普遍误解?

主流平台上存在一些关于极端主义影响风险的误解。 父母最大的误解是,他们认为自己的孩子不会受到侮辱,也不会在线上或线下被激进化。 此外,重要的是要认识到极端观点不仅限于个人信仰

极端对话视频: Daniel Gallant的视频采访分享了加拿大白人至上主义团体的内部运作和意识形态信念。

写下评论

向上滚动

How are people targeted by far right groups online?

Far right extremism is a growing problem online and is influencing young people’s perceptions of the wider world. To help parents protect their children our experts provide insight of where and how these groups are operating and steps to keep kids safe.


Sajda Mughal OBE

CEO of JAN Trust, Campaigner and Consultant
Expert Website

Far-right extremists are using the online culture, which is such a large part of young people lives, in an increasing effort to disseminate their propaganda materials. A large amount of this is done through open social media channels, targeting vulnerable young people. These social media platforms, are easily accessible and very much part of the mainstream, meaning an individual does not necessarily have to be searching for such material.

There is a conscious effort to make these open social media account appealing to young people, through the use of language that young people use, far-right groups are able to broadcast their ideals. The efforts that have been made to remove Islamist extremist groups from the mainstream is not applied with the rigour to far-right extremist propaganda. These efforts must be extended to far-right groups, given the real threat that exposures to such material poses to our young people.

Are there any widespread misconceptions that parents need to be aware of? 

There are a number misconceptions that exist on mainstream platforms regarding risks of extremist influence. The greatest misconception that parents have, that poses a great danger, is that they believe that their children will not be subject to being preyed on and potentially radicalised on or offline.  In addition, it is important to recognise that extreme views are not limited to an individual faith

Extreme Dialogue video: Video interview with Daniel Gallant sharing inner workings and ideological convictions of white-supremacist groups in Canada.

Write the comment

Scroll Up