妈妈分享了她在家工作的经验

那时还很早,但凯莉·安妮(Keri-Anne)认为这个家庭在家里打工和照顾孩子方面做得很好。 始终将儿童的教育放在首位,因此,凯莉·安妮(Keri-Anne)一直在忙于自己的工作清单,以确保女孩们能够跟上工作。

挑战

凯莉·安妮(Kerri-Anne)承认,她在为孤立家庭而感到内str时,正处于挣扎之中。 “挑战将永远是罪恶感。 经常会担心您没有给予他们足够的关注或帮助,如果截止日期很紧,那一刻您可能就无法放弃一切。”

“这种情况的一线希望是让女孩和我在一起。 他们总是激励我成为我所能做到的最好的人,并且他们喜欢看到我正在拍摄或编辑的照片。 输入他们的意见真的很有趣,” Kerri-Anne说。

适应变化

但是,Kerri-Anne非常感谢在线上提供的大量资源以及可以帮助儿童的教育平台。 她说:“许多在线平台都具有教学功能,可以向女孩显示不懂的女孩,在这里,她们比工作簿要有很多好处。”

“目前,有许多惊人的公司提供免费资源,因此女孩们能够探索许多不同的节目并玩新游戏。 他们感到很兴奋,而这反过来又对他们的学习有所帮助。”

利用技术带来团结

家人也正在使用技术与亲朋好友交流。 “让孩子们与我们添加到他们的设备中的值得信赖的人自由聊天非常重要,” Keri-Anne说。 “这还使我们可以在出门之前检查某些商店的状态以检查库存水平。 只需拥有与外界的联系,一切都将变得如此。”

处理家庭的福祉

该家庭还试图使每个人的情感幸福感有所提高。 Keri-Anne说:“我们所有人都有不感到自己的日子,这对孩子来说也是如此。” “他们将与这些情感作斗争,并努力继续自己的工作。”

为了减轻压力或后顾之忧,该家庭将大量的停机时间纳入了他们的日常工作,并开展了促进放松的活动。
她说:“女孩们喜欢在自己的设备上收听ASMR,我们使用了一个名为 放松孩子 而且使用镇定技术也有所帮助。”

学校资源

凯莉·安妮(Keri-Anne)对她的孩子们的学校赞不绝口,并认为他们在这种情况下做得很棒。
她说:“我们学校给女孩们送去了非常有趣的学习包,女孩子们希望通过这些学习包,许多教育公司为家庭免费提供了资源,这是一个了不起的姿态。”

“在他们可以从家庭中获利的时代,他们确实表明,教育是他们的主要重点和优先事项,并使人们的生活更加轻松。”

凯莉·安妮(Keri-Anne)的诀窍-一次计划一天 灯泡

她建议父母也要考虑小孩子的感受。 “我们不会过度计划。 在家上课可以很快完成,因为它是一对一的设置,因此我们将其考虑在内。

凯莉·安妮(Keri-Anne)是一位摄影师,是两个有两个女儿的西北地区的妈妈。 她在写博客 http://www.gingerlillytea.com

凯莉·安妮和家人站在花园里

向上滚动

Mum shares her experience with working from home

It’s early days but Keri-Anne thinks the family is coping well with working from home and looking after the children. The children’s education will always take priority, so Keri-Anne has been juggling her own to-do list to ensure that the girls can keep up with schoolwork.

The challenges

Kerri-Anne admits she is struggling with some guilt about isolating the family. “The challenge will always be guilt. The constant worry that you aren’t giving them enough attention or help, and if you’re on a tight deadline, you might not be able to drop everything at that moment”.

“The silver lining of this situation is having the girls with me. They always motivate me to be the best I can, and they love seeing what photographs I’m taking, or editing. Having their input has been really good fun,” says Kerri-Anne.

Adjusting to the change

However, Kerri-Anne is grateful for the multitude of resources that are available online, and the education platforms to help the children. “Many of the online platforms have teaching functions that show the girls if they don’t understand, and this is where they’re so much more beneficial than workbooks,” she says.

“There are so many amazing companies offering free resources at the moment, so the girls have been able to explore lots of different programmes and play new games. It’s been exciting for them, and in turn, that’s helped with their learning.”

Using tech to bring togetherness

The family is also using technology for communication with friends and family. “It’s very important for the children to chat freely with trusted people we have added to their devices,” says Keri-Anne. “It’s also allowed us to check the status of certain stores to check on stock levels before we go out. Just having that access to the outside world makes all the difference.”

Dealing with the family’s wellbeing

The family is also trying to keep aware of everyone’s emotional wellbeing. “We all have days where we don’t feel ourselves, and that goes for children too,” Keri-Anne says. “They will be battling these feelings as well as trying to carry on with their work.”

To help alleviate any stress or worries, the family has incorporated lots of downtime into their daily routine, with activities to promote relaxation.
She says: “The girls love listening to ASMR on their devices and we use a platform called Relax Kids and having access to calming techniques has helped.”

School resources

Keri-Anne is full of praise for her children’s school and believes they have done an amazing job under the circumstances.
“Our school has sent home really fun learning packs that the girls want to work through, and many educational companies have made resources free for families, which is an amazing gesture,” she says.

“In a time when they could be profiting from families, they’ve really shown that education is their main focus and priority and made people’s lives easier.”

Keri-Anne’s top tip - plan one day at a time light-bulb

She advises parents to take into account younger children’s feelings too. “We don’t over-plan. At home lessons can be done quite quickly because it’s a one to one setting, so we take that into account”.

Keri-Anne is a photographer and mum of two living in the North West with her two daughters. She writes a blog at http://www.gingerlillytea.com

keri-anne and family standing in garden

Scroll Up