实时流媒体报道显示了streamagers的兴起 互联网事项

直播流媒体报道显示,近三分之一的11到13岁的人都在互联网上直播

我们正在为家长提供有关英国儿童直播流量增长趋势的新建议 - 我们的研究显示,30和11之间的13%儿童如何通过互联网进行现场直播。

我们已经启动了 现场直播父母指南 希望它能帮助父母了解他们的孩子在网站和应用上发布实时内容的潜在风险,因为他们担心这会让他们在网上成为陌生人的目标。

实时流媒体研究-主要发现

2,000英国父母的研究 显示出令人惊讶的年龄较小的孩子现在正在参加直播 - 也被称为现场视频博客。

家长透露,27%的6岁至10儿童有时会发布实况内容。 有趣的是,几乎同样多的4至5岁儿童(13%)正在将他们自己的内容直播为14到16(17%)。

与父母的访谈显示,孩子们在年龄较大的时候不太可能进行视频博客或直播,因为他们更注重形象,而且经常忙于其他活动。

他们表示,实时流式传输的现象是儿童可以同时更新多个朋友。 除此之外,实时流创建和共享的时间也较少。

父母在研究中说,YouTube是孩子们播放内容的最受欢迎的平台,其次是Facebook Live和Instagram Live。 其他包括Musical.ly,Live.ly,Live.me和Periscope。 我们对4至16岁儿童的父母进行的调查还发现,有五分之一的孩子正在观看实时流式视频。 11至13岁的儿童是最有可能(54%)年龄段观看广播的年龄组。 四到五岁的儿童中有20%会定期观看直播内容。

该调查还考察了儿童制作和观看他们自己的视频博客的程度 - 相比之下,与实况视频流相比,在发布到社交媒体平台之前进行记录和编辑。

平均年龄的孩子观看直播

报告显示,四分之一(24%)的孩子创建并发布了自己的视频博客-包括27%的10至11岁的孩子-尽管大多数儿童视频博客的年龄为13至35岁(10%)。 一个孩子开始观看和创建自己的视频博客的平均年龄为79岁。 在14至16岁之间的青少年中,十分之八(XNUMX%)的青少年定期观看专业视频博客。

平均每个孩子每周花两个小时观看视频博客 - 但7%的孩子观看了七个小时或更长时间。 10家长中有七位表示很难知道某些视频博客或视频博客是否适合他们的孩子。

直播的好处

但是,许多父母意识到孩子创建视频博客的好处-44%的父母说,他们的孩子已经从视频博客中学到了“好东西”。 互联网事务有助于父母保护孩子的上网安全,这些数字表明,父母与孩子谈论在线广播以及保持警惕实时发布内容的危险非常重要。

我们为家长提供的新的实时流媒体和视频博客指南,帮助他们了解孩子们越来越多地使用在线广播作为沟通方式以及他们如何掌握它。

Internet Matters首席执行官Carolyn Bunting说:“实时流媒体是最新的在线趋势,吸引了在数字世界中成长的儿童的想象力。

“我们的研究表明,它在年幼的孩子中越来越受欢迎,但由于技术发展的速度,它仍然是许多父母不熟悉的领域。

“互联网为孩子提供了学习,探索和创造的绝佳机会,但发布错误的东西可能会带来潜在的危险。

“父母必须熟悉潜在的风险,并通过确保他们使用适合年龄的平台并鼓励他们批判性地思考在线发布内容的后果来帮助他们的孩子建立数字弹性。

“家长可以通过定期,公开和坦率的对话来做到这一点,他们会发布什么,他们正在观看什么以及他们与谁分享。”心理学家和互联网事务大使Linda Papadopoulos博士说:“直播是另一个例如,孩子们如何在网上生活,并越来越多地使用数字平台作为众包身份的一种方式。

“孩子们不必为家庭表演而热衷于成为歌手或舞蹈演员,而是可以登录不同的平台,感觉好像他们已经准备好听众了。

“家长需要了解是什么让他们的孩子在网上打勾并熟悉他们的孩子正在使用的任何可能具有广播功能的应用程序。

“但是至关重要的是,他们需要摆脱他们想在网上发布内容的原因-是仅仅是发掘爱好还是吸引注意力或屈服于同龄人的压力? 如果是这种情况,他们需要帮助他们建立数字抵御能力,并鼓励他们安全,负责地导航自己的数字世界。”

分享和下载 2018中的Vlogging,实时流媒体和育儿

文件

请参阅我们的指南,了解有关实时流媒体和视频博客的更多信息,儿童如何使用它与他人互动以及您可以采取哪些措施来保证他们在执行此操作时的安全。

最近的帖子

向上滚动

Live streaming report reveals nearly a third of 11 to 13 year old are broadcasting themselves live over the internet

We are providing parents with new advice on the growing trend of live streaming among children in the UK – as a our study reveals how 30% of kids aged between 11 and 13 are broadcasting themselves live over the internet.

We’ve launched our live streaming parents’ guide in hope it will help parents understand the potential risks of their children posting live content on websites and apps amid fears it could leave them open to being targeted by strangers online.

Live streaming research – key findings

Research of 2,000 UK parents showed surprising numbers of younger children are now taking part in live streaming – also known as live-vlogging.

Parents revealed that 27% of children aged between six and 10 are sometimes posting live content. Interestingly, nearly as many children aged four to five (13%) are live streaming their own content as those aged 14 to 16 (17%).

Interviews with parents revealed that children were less likely to vlog or live stream as they reached their older teenage years as they are more image conscious and are often too busy with other activities.

They said the phenomenon of live streaming was down to children being able to update multiple friends all at once. On top of this, live streams are less time-consuming to create and share.

In the study, parents said that YouTube is the most popular platform for kids to broadcast content on, followed by Facebook Live and Instagram Live. Others include Musical.ly, Live.ly, Live.me, and Periscope.  Our survey of parents of children aged between 4 and 16, also found a fifth of kids are viewing live streaming videos. Children aged 11 to 13 are the most likely (54%) age group to be watching broadcasts. 20% of four to five year olds are regularly watching content live.

The survey also looked at the extent children are making and viewing their own vlogs – which, in contrast, to live streams, are recorded and edited before being posted on social media platforms.

Average age child watches live streams

It revealed one in four (24%) kids create and post their own vlogs – including 27% of kids aged between six and 10 – although most child vloggers are aged 11 to 13 (35%). The average age for a child to start watching and creating their own vlogs is nine. Nearly eight out of 10 (79%) teenagers between 14 and 16 regularly watch videos by professional vloggers.

The average child spends two hours a week watching vlogs – yet 7% of kids watch for seven hours or more. Seven out of 10 parents say it’s difficult to know whether certain vlogs or vloggers are suitable for their kids.

Benefits of live streaming

However, many parents recognised the benefits in their children creating vlogs – with 44% of parents saying their children have learned “good things” from vlogs. Internet Matters, which helps parents keeping their children safe online, said the figures show the importance of parents talking to their children about broadcasting online and being vigilant about the dangers of posting content in real-time.

Our new live streaming and vlogging guide ​ for parents to help them understand how kids are increasingly using online broadcasts as a method of communication and how they can get to grips with it.

Carolyn Bunting, CEO of Internet Matters ​ said: “Live-streaming is the latest online trend capturing the imagination of children growing up in a digital world.

“Our research shows that it is increasingly popular among younger children yet due to the speed at which technology develops, it remains unfamiliar territory for many parents.

“The internet provides children with fantastic opportunities to learn, explore and create however posting the wrong thing could pose potential dangers.

“It is essential parents are familiar with the potential risks and are helping their child build their digital resilience by ensuring they’re using age-appropriate platforms and encouraging them to think critically about the consequences of posting content online.

“Parents can do this by having regular, open and frank conversations about what they’re posting, what they’re watching and who they are sharing with.”Psychologist and Internet Matters Ambassador Dr Linda Papadopoulos said ​: “Live-streaming is another example of how kids have moved their lives online and are increasingly using digital platforms as a way of crowdsourcing their identity.

“Instead of exploring a passion to become a singer or dancer by putting on a performance for the family – kids can log on to different platforms and feel as though they have a ready-made audience.

“Parents need to understand what makes their child tick online and familiarise themselves with any app their child is using that may have broadcasting capabilities.

“But crucially they need to get behind the reasons they want to post content online – is it simply to explore a hobby or is it to gain attention or bow to peer pressure? If this is the case, they need to help them build their digital resilience and encourage them to navigate their digital world safely and responsibly.”

Share and download Vlogging, live streaming, and parenting in 2018

Resources document

See our guide to learn more about live streaming and vlogging, how children are using it to interact with others and what you can do to keep them safe while doing it.

Scroll Up