我们如何在数字世界中支持弱势儿童?

今天我们发布了我们的新报告 数字世界中的弱势儿童 强调儿童的离线漏洞如何帮助我们确定他们在线上可能面临的风险类型,以便我们可以跨部门合作提供早期干预和专家支持,以帮助他们保持在线安全。

您如何在线识别易受伤害的儿童?

互联网事务长期以来一直怀疑在线风险和危害并未在人群中均匀分布。 来自的证据 网络调查 表明具有离线漏洞的年轻人确实经历了更多的在线风险。 该报告不仅描述了问题,还继续解释了如果知道脱机漏洞是什么,我们如何预测它们所面临的风险类别,并因此可以进行干预以防止危害风险。

我们如何支持那些与弱势儿童一起工作的人为他们配备合适的工具,以确保儿童在线安全?

但是,我们的干预能力取决于一线服务的工人,他们受过培训,拥有技能和资源,可以与关心的年轻人进行有意义的在线生活对话。 我们的证据表明缺少培训,技能和资源–这是我们可以而且必须解决的问题。

英格兰和威尔士有超过2万弱势儿童–我们可以而且应该做更多的工作来帮助他们安全,可靠地享受互联网的好处。 这份报告是我们在这一过程中的第一步,我们期待与专家合作,以产生重大变化。

调研

有关详细信息,请参阅数字世界报告中的弱势儿童

最近的帖子

向上滚动

How can we support vulnerable children in the digital world?

Today we launch our new report ‘Vulnerable children in a digital world‘  to highlight how children’s offline vulnerabilities can help us identify what types of risks they may face online so we can work across sectors to offer early intervention and specialist support to help them stay safe online.

How do you identify a vulnerable child online?

Internet Matters has long suspected that online risks and harms are not evenly spread across the population. Evidence from the Cybersurvey suggests that young people with offline vulnerabilities do experience more online risk. This report does more than simply describe the problem – we go on to explain how, if we know what the offline vulnerability is, we can predict the category of risks they face and can, therefore, intervene to prevent risk becoming harm.

How can we support those working with vulnerable children to equip them with the right tools to keep children safe online?

However, our capacity to intervene is determined by frontline service workers having the training, skills and resources to have a meaningful conversation about online life with the young people in their care. Our evidence suggests that the training, skills and resources are lacking – which is something we can and must address.

There are over 2 million vulnerable children in England and Wales – and we can and should do more to help them enjoy the benefits of the internet safely and securely. This report is our first step in that process and we look forward to working with experts to make a material difference.

Research

See our Vulnerable children in a digital world report to learn more

Scroll Up