社交媒体指南

了解如何在热门应用上设置隐私权

参见指南

帮助孩子在社交场合保持私密

如果您的孩子正在使用社交网站与朋友和家人聊天或分享他们最新的自拍照,请查看我们的精彩社交媒体指南列表,以帮助您快速了解最流行的平台并帮助他们设置正确的隐私设置。

有很多方法可以让您的孩子在他们喜欢的社交网络上安全,看看如何使用这些指南。

Instagram 是最受欢迎的在线照片和视频共享平台之一。 我们的 '如何指导“将帮助您了解有关该应用程序的更多信息,以及您可以使用哪些功能来保护您的孩子安全。
点击访问 Facebook家长门户网站 熟悉他们的政策和工具,以及一些最佳实践。 使用 隐私检查工具 查看谁可以在应用上看到您孩子的内容。
免费视频,语音和消息应用, ooVoo的 在100国家/地区拥有超过130百万的注册用户,注册帐户的最低年龄为13。 使用我们的应用在应用上设置正确的隐私设置 ooVoo如何引导.
全球超过70万人, Musical.ly 允许青少年制作和分享15第二部音乐视频。 这些功能可让用户与应用程序提供的最新歌曲同步,演唱自己的歌曲或制作喜剧小品。 见我们的 Musical.ly指南 了解如何让您的孩子在应用程序上安全。
Yubo被称为“Tinder for teens”,是一款社交媒体应用,鼓励青少年在Snapchat和Instagram上寻找新朋友,允许他们向左或向右滑动连接。 了解更多相关信息 我们的指南提供安全和隐私设置.
全球实时照片和视频共享应用, Snapchat 平均每天400百万'快照',注册帐户的最低年龄是13。 了解其最新功能,如Snap Maps以及如何使用我们的应用程序在应用程序上设置适当的设置 Snapchat如何引导.
拥有超过800百万的普通用户, WhatsApp 已成为最常用的消息传递应用程序之一。 了解您可以使用哪些功能来帮助保护您孩子的私人信息,请参阅我们的信息 Whatsapp如何引导。
帮助父母,他们担心孩子会收到未经请求的信息 横臂 应用程序,我们编译 关于如何在应用程序上保证安全的专家提示.
YouTube 现在不仅仅是我们观看猫弹钢琴或最新流行视频的镜头,而是儿童娱乐的宝贵资源。 我们把一些东西放在一起 指南和提示 如何确保您的孩子以最安全的方式欣赏YouTube内容。

直播已经吸引了全世界青少年的想象力,但也带来了他们可能面临的一些风险。 请参阅我们的安全指南列表,以了解最受欢迎的直播流媒体应用。

由Twitter设计, 潜望镜 您可以通过移动设备或平板电脑设备分享和体验实时视频流。 它允许观众对他们看到的视频发表评论,共享视频的人可以实时响应。 英国更安全的互联网 已编制了一套很棒的 保证儿童在应用程序上安全的提示.
Live.me 是一个社交平台,允许用户与他人联系并赚取可以兑换奖品,奖励和现金的虚拟商品。 用户可以上线并即时分享他们正在为选定的受众群体做的事情,自去年发布以来,该应用程序越来越受欢迎。 详细了解应用中的隐私设置, 看我们的指南.
活泼 是一个直播视频平台,与music.ly应用程序一起工作。 它允许青少年向世界广播他们的生活,它还会与他们的朋友发起群聊视频聊天。 读 我们的向导 了解您可以采取哪些措施来确保您的孩子在应用上的安全。
你现在 允许您评论和喜欢用户视频,并购买为应用创建者赚钱的礼物。 它的成熟内容水平较低,但无法过滤所有内容。 应用程序创建者汇总了一系列说明,以帮助孩子在平台上保持安全。 访问 YouNow安全页面 有关如何让您的孩子在应用程序上安全的更多信息。

如果您的孩子在线游戏,他们可能正在使用平台让他们与其他玩家或朋友聊天和交流。 使用以下安全指南可帮助他们在最受欢迎的社交游戏平台上保持安全。

Steam是最受欢迎的社交游戏网络之一,允许您在线购买和玩游戏并将其存储在云端。 它有许多聊天功能,允许您在平台上与其他人聊天,并直播您的游戏。 看到 NetAware的Steam指南 支持平台上的安全设置。
任天堂这款游戏机比大多数游戏机更适合家庭使用,因此它的聊天功能更适合年轻玩家的安全互动。 所有Nintendo控制台都有家长控制,可以限制所有在线使用, 访问我们的指南 了解更多信息。
PlayStation网络 允许用户上网并访问PlayStation Store内容,在线游戏并使用聊天功能与其他玩家交谈。 您可以为子项设置子帐户,以防止他们访问不适合他们的内容,了解更多信息 我们的向导.
Minecraft是小学年龄儿童中最受欢迎的游戏平台之一(尽管13最低年龄指南)。 如果在多人游戏中播放,则有一个聊天功能,允许用户进行通信,但这可以关闭。 访问 NSPCC Minecraft指南 了解您可以使用哪些安全功能来确保您的孩子在应用上的安全。
微软的游戏机在线服务被称为 Xbox Live的 当您登录该服务时,您可以与其他Xbox Live成员聊天并与他们成为朋友。 请参阅我们的指南 如何设置正确的设置,以保证孩子在平台上的安全。
Twitch.tv是一个实时流媒体社交游戏平台,配备聊天功能,允许玩家互相交流,直播和观看视频游戏比赛。 平台的最低年龄是13。 请访问我们的安全建议指南 在这个游戏平台上。
Roblox 是最大的在线游戏平台之一,具有社交元素,允许玩家互相交谈并发送好友请求。 针对8 - 18岁的所有游戏都是由用户创建的,并且是多人游戏。 访问 Childnet Roblox指南 有关此应用程序的设置隐私设置的更多建议。

更多探索

以下是一些其他有用的父母故事和儿童网络欺凌经历,可以为您提供有关该问题的更多见解:

向上滚动

Social media guides

Learn how to set privacy on popular apps

See guides

Help kids keep things private on social

If your child is using social networking sites to chat to friends and family or share their latest selfie, take a look at our list of great social media guides to get you up to speed on the most popular platforms and help them set the right privacy settings.

There are plenty of ways to keep your child safe on their favourite social networks, see how with these guides.

Instagram is one of the most popular online photo and video sharing platforms. Our ‘how to guide” will help you to understand more about the app and what features you can use to keep your child safe.
Visit Facebook Parent Portal to familiarise yourself with their policies and tools, as well as some best practices. Use the Privacy check-up tool to review who can see your child’s content on the app.
Free video, voice and messaging app, ooVoo has over 100 million registered users in 130 countries and the minimum age to sign-up for an account is 13. Set the right privacy settings on the app with our ooVoo how to guide.
With over 70 million people worldwide, Musical.ly allows teens to make and share 15 second music videos. These feature users lip-syncing to the latest songs provided by the app, singing their own songs or doing comedy skits.  See our Musical.ly guide to learn how to keep your child safe on the app.
Called the ‘Tinder for teens’, Yubo is a social media app that encourages teens to find new friends on Snapchat and Instagram by allowing them to swipe left or right to connect. Find out more about its safety and privacy settings with our guide.
The global real-time photo and video sharing app, Snapchat averages 400 million ‘snaps’ a day, the minimum age to sign-up for an account is 13. Learn about its latest features like Snap Maps and how to set the appropriate settings on the app with our Snapchat how to guide.
With over 800 million average users, WhatsApp has become one of the most used messaging apps. Find out what feature you can use to help keep your child’s personal information private, see our Whatsapp how to guide.
To help parents who’ve raised concerns that their children are receiving unsolicited messages on Wishbone app, we’ve compiled expert tips on how to keep them safe on the app.
YouTube is now not only where we go to watch footage of cats playing the piano or the latest pop videos, but a valuable resource of entertainment for children. We’ve put together some guidelines and tips on how to ensure your kids enjoy YouTube content in the safest way possible.

Live streaming has captured the imagination of teens around the world but also introduced a number of risks they could be exposed to. See our list of safety guides to get up to speed on the most popular Live streaming apps.

Designed by Twitter, Periscope lets you share and experience live video streams from your mobile or tablet device. It allows viewers to comment on the videos they see, which the person sharing the video can respond to in real time. UK Safer Internet has compiled a great set of tips to keep children safe on the app.
Live.me is a social platform that allows users to connect with others and earn virtual goods which can be exchanged for prizes, rewards and cash. Users are able to go live and instantaneously share what they are doing to a select audience and with over 10 million downloads since last year’s release, the app is increasing in popularity. Learn more about privacy settings on the app, see our guide.
Live.ly is a live stream video platform that works alongside the musical.ly app. It allows teens to broadcast their lives to the world as it happens, it also initiates group video chats with their friends to hang out virtually. Read our guide to see what you can do to keep your child safe on the app.
YouNow allows you to comment and like users videos and buy gifts that generate money for the app creator. It has a low level of mature content but they can’t filter everything.  The app creators have pulled together a list of instructions to help keep kids safe on the platform. Visit the YouNow safety page for more information on how to keep your child safe on the app.

If your child is gaming online, they may be using platforms to allow them to chat and communicate with other players or friends. Use the following safety guides to help keep them safe on the most popular socaial gaming platforms.

Steam is one of the most popular social gaming network that allows you to buy and play games online and store them in the cloud.  It has a number of chat features which allows you to chat with others on the platform and live stream your gameplay. See NetAware’s Steam guide for support on safety settings on the platform.
Nintendo’s consoles are more family friendly than most and therefore its chat functionality is a lot more geared to safe interaction for younger players. There are parental controls on all Nintendo consoles that can restrict all online use, visit our guide to learn more.
PlayStation Network allows users to go online and access PlayStation Store content, online gameplay and use the chat function to talk to other players. You can set up a sub account for children to prevent them from accessing content that is not suitable for them, learn more with our guide.
Minecraft is one of the most popular gaming platforms among primary school age children (despite 13 minimum age guide). If played in multiplayer there is a chatting function that allows users to communicate but this can be switched off. Visit the NSPCC Minecraft guide to see what safety features you can use to keep your child safe on the app.
Microsoft’s online service for its consoles is called Xbox Live and when you’re signed into the service you can chat to other Xbox Live members and befriend them. See our guide how to set the right settings to keep kids safe on the platform.
Twitch.tv is a live streaming social gaming platform that is equipped with a chat feature to allow players to interact with each other and live stream and watch video game competitions. The minimum age of the platform is 13.  Visit our guide for safety advice on this gaming platform.
Roblox is one of the biggest online gaming platforms and features social elements which allows players to talk to each other and send friend requests. Aimed at 8 – 18-year-olds all the games are created by users and are multiplayer.  Visit Childnet Roblox guide for more advice on settings privacy settings on this app.
Scroll Up