咨询小组

我们的专家咨询小组(EAP)由一些受人尊敬的在线安全专家组成,他们专门在线保护儿童和家庭。

EAP就一系列问题提供咨询,并帮助我们确保我们提供最佳和最相关的信息和资源。

图标 图标

Jonathan Baggaley

PSHE协会

乔纳森(Jonathan)是PSHE协会的首席执行官,并且是CEOP的前教育主管。 他负责为年轻人,父母,照料者和教育者提供CEOP屡获殊荣的Thinkuknow在线安全计划。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

约翰卡尔

在线安全专家

约翰(John)是儿童和年轻人使用互联网和相关新技术的全球领先机构之一。 他目前是全球非政府组织ECPAT International的高级技术顾问,也是欧洲委员会的顾问。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

玛莎埃文斯

反欺凌联盟

玛莎(Martha)是董事,领导反霸凌联盟的工作,在其欺凌的预防和应对的各个方面都支持其成员。 她还每年XNUMX月协调反欺凌周。 她在国家儿童局工作了七年多。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

威尔加纳

Childnet International和英国更安全的互联网中心

Will于2000年加入Childnet,并于2009年被任命为首席执行官。他领导了Childnet一系列屡获殊荣的互联网安全计划和资源的开发。 他是英国安全互联网中心(UKSIC)的主任,该中心在英国举办“安全互联网日”。 他还是英国互联网安全委员会执行委员会成员,并主持其预警工作组。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

马克·格里菲斯博士

 诺丁汉特伦特大学

马克博士是诺丁汉特伦特大学行为成瘾的杰出教授。 他在该领域已经花费了33岁,并以其在赌博,游戏和行为成瘾方面的工作而享誉国际。 他发表了1050多篇参考研究论文,六本书,并因其工作获得了22个国家和国际奖项。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

西蒙·P·哈蒙德博士

东英吉利大学

Simon博士是一名应用心理学家和教育学讲师,对数字技术如何重塑日常行动的社会可能性以及日益增长的在线世界对我们心理健康的影响感兴趣。 他的工作探索了年轻人,尤其是那些被标记为弱势群体的年轻人如何经历数字包容,复原力,参与和平等。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

艾玛·詹姆斯(Emma James)

巴纳多的

艾玛(Emma)是一名高级政策顾问,负责影响家庭虐待,性剥削和性虐待,犯罪剥削,严重的青少年暴力和年轻看护者的受害儿童的政策和研究。 她从事影响弱势儿童和年轻人的问题超过15年,包括为地方当局工作,对儿童服务进行深入审查,并担任大屠杀教育信托基金公共事务主管。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

纳什教授

牛津互联网学院

Victoria博士是牛津互联网学院的副主任和高级政策研究员,负责领导数字政策事务。 她最近的研究项目研究了“算法儿童”的概念以及联网玩具和物联网给儿童带来的数据风险。 她担任过多个数字政策咨询职务,包括UKCIS证据小组成员,OfCom的媒体意识咨询小组和COADEC顾问委员会。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

Linda Papadopoulos博士

心理学家和网络事务大使

Linda博士是英国心理学会的特许心理学家和副研究员。 除了建立成功的心理学研究生课程和博士学位课程外,她还是一位研究成果丰硕的研究人员。 她关于性行为对年轻人的影响以及社交媒体对心理和认知健康的影响的工作已得到政策制定者和利益相关者的认可。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

艾莉森·普雷斯顿(Alison Preston)

Ofcom的

艾莉森(Alison)共同领导并领导Ofcom的“媒体意识”计划的研究工作。 该计划旨在通过与相关利益相关者进行强有力的研究和合作,帮助提高英国成年人和儿童的在线技能,知识和了解。 她曾担任Ofcom媒体素养研究主管。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

Lauren Seager-Smith

Kidscape

劳伦(Lauren)是英国慈善机构Kidscape的首席执行官,该组织致力于确保儿童免受伤害或虐待。 劳伦(Lauren)在提供与各种形式的欺凌有关的专业知识和指导方面拥有多年的经验,并具有提供教育宣传的背景。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

玛丽史密斯

NCA-CEOP命令

玛丽(Marie)是教育主管,负责管理NCA CEOP Thinkuknow计划和所有相关活动,包括为4-18岁的儿童和青少年及其家庭和教育者提供广泛的教育资源,以及由NCA CEOP大使提供的培训教育团队。 玛丽还担任UKCIS教育工作组主席,该工作组创建资源来支持学校和其他以儿童为中心的组织提供高质量的教育。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

西蒙妮·维伯特(Simone Vibert)

儿童专员公署

西蒙妮(Simone)是儿童事务专员办公室的高级政策和公共事务分析师,并负责数字政策,该政策促进和保护儿童(尤其是最弱势儿童)的权利,并维护他们的观点和利益。 她以前是智库Demos的研究员。

联系我们 联系我们

向上滚动

Advisory Panel

Our Expert Advisory Panel (EAP) is made up of a select number of respected online safety experts who specialise in protecting children and families online.

The EAP advises on a range of issues and helps us to ensure that we provide the best and most relevant information and resources.

icon icon

Jonathan Baggaley

PSHE Association

Jonathan is Chief Executive of the PSHE Association and the former Head of Education at CEOP. He was responsible for the delivery of CEOP’s award-winning Thinkuknow online safety programme for young people, parents, carers, and educators.

contact contact

icon icon

John Carr

Online Safety Expert

John is one of the world’s leading authorities on children and young people’s use of the internet and associated new technologies. He is currently a Senior Technical Adviser to global NGO, ECPAT International and a consultant to the Council of Europe.

contact contact

icon icon

Martha Evans

Anti-Bullying Alliance

Martha is a Director and leads the work of the Anti-Bullying Alliance, supporting its members in all aspects of bullying prevention and response. She also coordinates Anti-Bullying Week each November. She worked at the National Children’s Bureau for over seven years.

contact contact

icon icon

Will Gardner

Childnet International and UK Safer Internet Centre

Will joined Childnet in 2000 and was appointed CEO in 2009. He has led the development of Childnet’s range of award-winning internet safety programmes and resources. He is a Director of the UK Safer Internet Centre (UKSIC) which organises Safer Internet Day in the UK. He is also a UK Council for Internet Safety Executive Board member and chairs their Early Warning Working Group.

contact contact

icon icon

Dr Mark Griffiths

 Nottingham Trent University

Dr Mark is a Distinguished Professor of Behavioural Addiction at the Nottingham Trent University. He has spent 33 in the field and is internationally known for his work in gambling, gaming, and behavioural addictions. He has published over 1050 refereed research papers, six books, and won 22 national and international awards for his work.

contact contact

icon icon

Dr Simon P Hammond

University of East Anglia

Dr Simon is an Applied Psychologist and Lecturer in Education interested in how digital technologies reshape everyday social possibilities for action and the implications of our increasingly online world for our mental health. His work explores how young people, particularly those labelled as vulnerable, experience digital inclusion, resilience, participation and equality.

contact contact

icon icon

Emma James

Barnado’s

Emma is a Senior Policy Advisor and leads on policy and research affecting children who are victims of domestic abuse, sexual exploitation and abuse, criminal exploitation, serious youth violence and young carers. She has worked on issues impacting vulnerable children and young people for over 15 years, including working for a local authority running in depth reviews on Children’s Services and as Head of Public Affairs for the Holocaust Educational Trust.

contact contact

icon icon

Professor Victoria Nash

Oxford Internet Institute

Dr Victoria is the Deputy Director and Senior Policy Fellow at the Oxford Internet Institute, responsible for leading engagement in digital policy matters. Her most recent research project examined the concept of the ‘algorithmic child’ and the data risks posed to children by connected toys and the Internet of Things. She holds several digital policy advisory roles, including membership of UKCIS Evidence Group, OfCom’s Making Sense of Media Advisory Panel and the Advisory Board of COADEC.

contact contact

icon icon

Dr Linda Papadopoulos

Psychologist & Internet Matters Ambassador

Dr Linda is a Chartered Psychologist and an Associate Fellow of the British Psychological Society. As well as setting up successful post-graduate and Doctoral programmes in Psychology, she is also a researcher with a prolific publication record. Her work on the effects of sexualisation on young people and the impact of social media on mental and cognitive health has received recognition by policymakers and stakeholders.

contact contact

icon icon

Alison Preston

Ofcom

Alison co-directs and leads the research components of Ofcom’s Making Sense of Media programme. The programme aims to help improve the online skills, knowledge and understanding of UK adults and children, through providing robust research and collaboration with relevant stakeholders. She was previously Head of Media Literacy Research at Ofcom.

contact contact

icon icon

Lauren Seager-Smith

Kidscape

Lauren is CEO of Kidscape – a UK charity committed to keeping children safe from harm or abuse. Lauren has many years of experience providing expertise and guidance relating to all forms of bullying and has a background in providing education advocacy.

contact contact

icon icon

Marie Smith

NCA-CEOP Command

Marie is Head of Education and manages the NCA CEOP Thinkuknow programme and all related activity, including its production of a wide range of educational resources for children and young people aged 4-18, their families and educators, alongside the NCA CEOP Ambassador training delivered by the Education team. Marie also Chairs the UKCIS Education Working Group which create resources to support schools and other child-focused organisations deliver high-quality education.

contact contact

icon icon

Simone Vibert

Children’s Commissioner’s Office

Simone is a Senior Policy and Public Affairs Analyst and leads on digital policy at the Children’s Commissioner’s Office, which promotes and protects the rights of children, especially the most vulnerable, and stands up for their views and interests. She was previously a researcher at the think tank Demos.

contact contact

Scroll Up