我如何帮助我的孩子在保持安全的同时随意成为他们的在线对象?

对于年轻人来说,在线自我表达是日常生活的一部分,但有时可能会有压力,无法实现某些期望,从而影响他们在网上的表现。 我们的专家提供有关年轻人如何应对这种压力并随时成为自己想成为的人的建议。


在管理年轻人的在线身份方面,父母如何成为榜样?

个性和身份都是我们是谁或我们描绘成谁的至关重要的方面。 在不同的时间和不同的情况下,我们个性的各个部分都会脱颖而出,但是我们选择共享的身份是使他人对我们的第一印象,无论是化身,用户名还是社交媒体资料中的个人简介。 考虑一个年轻人,他在朋友和家人之间使用Instagram帐户,而在另一个帐户中庆祝和分享他们的精美艺术品。 我们选择分享的身份可能会非常不同; 家人和朋友将更加个人化,也许是私人帐户,而艺术品帐户根本不需要任何个人身份信息,除非年龄较大的学生将其用作扩展简历的一部分。

和您的孩子一起坐下,与他们一起查看他们的帐目。 他们选择共享什么身份,该身份适合该特定帐户吗? 他们的用户名(或玩家标记)对他们有什么看法?

Tamasine Preece博士

个人和社会教育负责人
专家网站

如何确保青少年对社交媒体的使用会对他们的在线身份产生积极影响?

建立身份是青春期的重要组成部分,大多数成年人可能会对自己的青少年尝试感到非常尴尬的记忆。 年轻人现在有能力进行行为,而不受父母和照料者的非正式监督,因此这种正常而健康的生活阶段变得更加复杂。

一些父母或照顾者可能会决定他们将直接监视个人资料和互动,而其他父母或照顾者可能会决定允许他们的孩子不受监督地上网,但在与共享个人信息有关的安全隐患以及对真实性和完整性的需求方面具有明确的指导在互动中。

年轻人可以从与他人的思想交流中学到很多东西,但重要的是鼓励他们考虑言语的影响,因为一些评论可能会产生深远而改变人生的后果。

写下评论

向上滚动

How can I help my child feel free to be who they are online while staying safe?

For young people, self-expression online is part of everyday life but at times, there may be pressure to live up to certain expectations that can impact how they present themselves online. Our experts provide advice on how young people can tackle this pressure and feel free to be who they want to be.


Alan Mackenzie

Online Safety Specialist
Expert Website

How can parents be good role models when it comes to managing young people’s online identity?

Personality and identity are both vital aspects of who we are, or who we portray to be. At different times and under different circumstances separate parts of our personality will shine through, but the identity we choose to share is what gives others their first impression about us, whether that is an avatar, a username or a bio in a social media profile. Consider a young person who uses an Instagram account between friends and family, and a different account to celebrate and share their amazing artwork. The identity we choose to share will likely be very different; family and friends will be more personal, perhaps a private account, whereas the artwork account doesn’t need any personally identifiable information at all unless it’s being used by an older student as part of an extended CV.

Sit with your child and go through their accounts with them. What identity are they choosing to share and is it appropriate for that particular account? What does their username (or gamer tag) say about them?

Dr Tamasine Preece

Head of Personal and Social Education
Expert Website

How can I make sure that my teens’ use of social media impacts their online identity positively?

Creating an identity is a vital part of adolescence and most adults probably have very embarrassing memories of their own teenage attempts. The fact that young people now have the ability to carry out behaviours away from the informal supervision of parents and carers makes such a normal and healthy life-stage far more complex.

Some parents or carers may decide that they are going to directly monitor profiles and interactions, others may allow their child the ability to go online unsupervised but with clear guidance around the safety implications related to the sharing of personal information and the need for authenticity and integrity during interactions.

Young people can learn so much from the exchanging of ideas with others but it’s important to encourage them to consider the impact of their words as some comments can have far-reaching and life-changing consequences.

Write the comment

Scroll Up