帮助孩子应对社交媒体焦虑 | 互联网事务

您如何帮助孩子应对社交媒体焦虑?

Internet Matters 的专家小组权衡了如何帮助您的孩子应对社交媒体焦虑,例如害怕错过和感到压力不断在网上发帖。

男孩焦急地使用手机


卡尔·霍普伍德

独立的在线安全专家
专家网站

当我们的孩子开始使用社交媒体时,它会带来压力,需要以某种方式表现出来,以某种方式表现出来以适应并看起来很酷,而且对于一些人来说,他们认为他们的受欢迎程度是由喜欢和评论的数量决定的。 女导游所做的一些研究发现,1/3 的 11-21 岁女孩表示,除非她们使用应用程序或过滤器来增强自拍照,否则她们不会在社交媒体上发布自拍——三分之一还表示,如果她们发布了一些没有吸引足够的喜欢或评论,他们会删除它。

我们需要与我们的孩子交谈,帮助他们理解做自己是可以的。 社交媒体展示了某人生活中经过精雕细琢、编辑过的亮点——一些人会说最好的部分——但他们应该被接受,因为他们应该被接受,并且应该同样地接受和不批评他人。 我们都可以发挥作用,作为父母,我们需要树立正确的榜样。

最重要的是——告诉他们如果出现问题或他们不高兴时该怎么做——能够与你(或某人)交谈至关重要。

Elizabeth Milovidov博士,Esq

法律教授和数字育儿专家
专家网站

社交媒体让我们的孩子有机会与更广阔的世界联系、联网和互动。 不幸的是,有时这些互动会引起儿童的焦虑,互联网问题专家就以下问题提供了建议 如果您觉得您的孩子因社交媒体压力而痛苦,该怎么办, 父母如何理解社交媒体压力,以及方法 在社交媒体上寻求支持.

父母和照顾者要意识到的重要一点是,他们真的可以帮助孩子应对发帖、评论、回复朋友甚至参与最新病毒挑战的压力。 当父母就孩子的在线活动进行定期、公开和非评判性的对话时,他们可能会深入了解孩子在网上处理什么。

一旦开始对话,父母就可以鼓励孩子批判性地思考他们在网上做什么,检查他们对网上看到的东西的感受,并讨论什么是真实的或夸大的。

第一步——打开这些对话——是为您的孩子提供安全支持系统的最佳方式之一。

写下评论

向上滚动

Helping children deal with social media anxiety | Internet Matters

How can you help children deal with social media anxiety?

Internet Matters’ expert panel weighs in on how you can help your child with social media anxiety such as the fear of missing out and feeling pressured to constantly post online.

Teen boy anxiously using mobile phone


Karl Hopwood

Independent online safety expert
Expert Website

When our children start using social media, it brings with it a pressure to look a certain way, behave a certain way to fit in and look cool, and for some, they believe that their popularity is defined by the number of likes and comments. Some research done by girl guiding found that 1/3 of 11-21 year old girls said they wouldn’t post a selfie on social media unless they used an app or filter to enhance it – a third also said that if they posted something which didn’t attract enough likes or comments, they would delete it.

We need to talk to our children and help them to understand that it’s okay to be themselves. Social media shows the polished, edited highlights of someone’s life – the best bits, some would say – but they should be accepted for who they are and should equally be accepting and uncritical of others. We all have a role to play and, as parents, we need to set the right example.

Most importantly – tell them what to do if something goes wrong or they are upset – being able to talk to you (or someone) is vital.

Dr. Elizabeth Milovidov, Esq

Law Professor and Digital Parenting Expert
Expert Website

Social media allows our children opportunities to connect, network and interact with a wider world.  Unfortunately, sometimes those interactions can cause anxiety in children and the Internet Matters experts have provided advice on what to do if you feel your child is suffering because of social media stress, how parents can understand social media pressure, as well as ways to find support on social media.

The important thing for parents and carers to realise is that they really can help their children deal with pressures to post, to comment, to respond to a friend, or even to engage in the latest viral challenge.  When parents have regular, open and non-judgmental conversations about their children’s online activities, they may gain insight into what their children are dealing with online.

Once that conversation is started, parents can encourage children to think critically about what they do online, to examine their feelings about what they see online, and to discuss what is real or exaggerated.

That first step – opening up those conversations – is one of the best ways to provide a safe support system for your child.

Write the comment

Scroll Up