如果我的孩子送裸照,我可以采取哪些步骤?

如果您的孩子已经发送了裸照,您应该采取什么步骤以及您对当地代理商的期望是什么? 我们的专家提供有关此的更多信息,以及有关法律,色情短信和管理情况的提示。

如果您的孩子已经发送了裸照,您应该采取什么步骤以及您对当地代理商的期望是什么? 我们的专家提供有关此的更多信息,以及有关法律,色情短信和管理情况的提示。


如果我的孩子被学校发现性交,那么预期的程序是什么?

与年轻人和“传情”有关的“依赖”很多。 政府已向学校发布了法定指导 保障儿童在教育方面的安全2016 学校应该有一个正式的处理色情内容的程序,因此向学校提问是非常重要的。 大多数学校将判断是否涉及外部机构(如警察),但父母参与讨论以及支持,继续教育或惩罚是否最合适是很重要的。 每次发生性行为都是不同的,学校必须根据具体情况适当处理。

这会记录在孩子的记录上还是发出警告?

这取决于a)学校是否选择参与警察和b)警方是否决定 将事件记录为犯罪(或者,在严重的情况下,起诉)是符合公共利益的。 自1月2016以来,警方可以选择将事件记录为“结果21“,它记录了它发生但没有把它列入犯罪记录。 现在以这种方式处理许多色情事件。 但是,对于更严重的事件(例如,故意将图像分享到滥用,使用图像胁迫或利用受害者),仍可能会进行起诉。

Tamasine Preece博士

个人和社会教育负责人
专家网站

不同学校之间有关性交的政策略有不同,具体取决于所涉及的个人,年龄和环境,具体程序也有所不同。

要让学校意识到发生性爱发生的可能性-可能只是实际数字的一小部分-可能存在更广泛的问题,例如随后的分享和欺凌,对不请自来的图像的不良反应或家长在监视他们的照片后向学校发出警报孩子的社交媒体使用。 后者的可能性最小,因为大多数色情图片都是通过SnapChat共享的,从而限制了可见时间。

学校牧师或保护工作人员通常会与参与色情活动的所有各方会面。 如果其中一个年轻人参加不同的环境,这可能意味着与另一所学校的同等工作人员共享信息。

评估情况

工作人员将对学生进行面试,并确定是否有任何胁迫涉及获取图像以及评估年龄差异以及是否存在欺凌或滥用事件。

家长参与

通常会联系家长,并要求所有相关方从他们的设备中删除图像。 虽然18年龄的任何儿童制作,发送,分享或要求明确的形象是违法的,但年幼的儿童当然可能需要咨询服务,警察或社会服务的额外支持。

尽管刑事责任年龄为10岁并且行为本身是非法的,但大多数专业人士都同意,将发送性形象定为刑事犯罪并不符合儿童的最佳利益。

预防:教育

因此,大多数学校和警察联络官会努力防止这种行为在上课和集会时发生,并通过与参与此行为的父母和学生群体一起工作,以避免与性犯罪有关的非常严重的后果犯罪记录。 但是,屡犯者,向年幼的儿童发短信并要求其提供图像,以及恐吓和胁迫的证据,很可能会导致警告或犯罪记录。

父母可以采取的步骤

  • 如果父母发现孩子被送去裸照,则应确保他们尽快告知孩子学校指定的保护负责人。
  • 学校或警察联络官将需要图像的详细信息,但重要的是父母和孩子自己不要共享图像。
  • 重要的是,他们在通知学校后从所有设备中删除图像。
  • 如果他们的孩子已经制作或分享裸体,父母应该注意他们的孩子也犯了刑事罪。

如果父母发现自己的孩子被“裸体”了,父母该怎么办?

在过去几年中,随着越来越多的事件引起我们注意,警察已经敏锐地意识到了这一点。 如果事件发生或在学校被发现,我们鼓励学校遵循 关于色情活动的学校指导 并对事件的潜在严重性进行风险评估,并评估造成的伤害程度。

如果没有加重情节,学校可以做出决定,其中包括多个图像或发送者和接收者之间的较大年龄差异,以使用他们自己的内部行为政策来处理它。

警方介入

如果存在加重情节,那么我们希望学校能够让警察参与其中。 当向警方报告犯罪时,会记录下来。 警方将进行调查,以了解事件的潜在严重性,并将就所涉及的年轻人/人的结果作出决定。 我们将始终致力于避免在决策过程中不必要地将年轻人定为刑事犯罪。

父母可以做什么

我给父母的建议是与孩子交谈,并确保他们了解发送裸照的潜在后果。 这是一项刑事犯罪,因为它具有性性质,可能会产生长期影响。 如果父母发现自己的孩子发送了一张裸照,再次与他们交谈并了解共享的程度和进行上下文的环境以及他们的孩子是否需要帮助和支持才能进行管理非常重要。情况。

Andy Phippen教授

普利茅斯大学教授
专家网站

重要的是要记住,您的孩子可能没有要求发送图片,并且在许多情况下,他们会被发送到一个小组中。 虽然一年一组中只有几个孩子正在生成和/或发送消息,但更多的孩子会暴露给他们。 重要的是不要过度反应,他们可能会沮丧,因为他们已经被发送了图像,并担心他们会被告知。 如果有其他孩子参与,与学校交谈很重要。 最重要的事情是在这种事情发生之前与您的孩子谈谈,让他们知道事情正在继续,他们可以与您交谈而不会遇到麻烦。

丽贝卡艾弗里

肯特县议会教育保障顾问
专家网站

保持镇定很重要; 通过告诉您,确保他们做对了事情。 倾听他们的意见并提供支持-他们可能很沮丧,需要帮助和建议,而不是批评。

提醒他们不要打印或分享图像,因为这可能会使他们处于危险之中。

您可能希望隔离他们的设备或阻止他们暂时访问图像,但是,请注意,完全删除Internet访问可能会阻止他们在将来寻求帮助。

询问他们是否知道发送给他们的人;

如果图像是由另一位年轻人发送的,请与您的孩子一起探讨如何阻止他们发送更多图像。 如果寄件人是另一名学生,请支持您的孩子与学校指定保护负责人交谈。 这很重要,因此学校可以采取适当的措施来保护其他相关儿童。

如果他们不知道是谁向他们发送了图片,或者相信是由成人发送的,请立即报告疑虑。 您可以向CEOP的儿童保护顾问报告问题: https://www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre 或联系当地警方。

  • Rene Lionetti 说:

    我想知道我可以联系谁改变俄亥俄州的法律,每次有人被要求发送裸照我们能做什么我有一个很好的解决方案与我联系

写下评论

向上滚动

What steps can I take if my child has sent a nude?

If your child has sent a nude, what steps should you take and what support can you expect from local agencies? Our experts provide insight on this and more about the law, sexting and tips to manage the situation.


If my child is caught sexting by the school, what is the expected procedure?

There are a lot of “depends” in relation to young people and ‘sexting’. The government has issued statutory guidance to schools on Keeping Children Safe in Education 2016 and the school should have a formal procedure for dealing with sexting, so it’s important to ask the school for this. Most schools will make a judgement on whether to involve outside agencies (such as the police) but it is important that parents are involved in the discussions and whether support, further education or punishment is most appropriate. Each sexting incident is different and it is important that schools deal with them appropriately on a case by case basis.

Will this be recorded on a child’s record or a warning was given?

This is down to a) whether the school chooses to involve the police and b) whether the police decide it is in the public interest to record the incident as a crime (or, in serious cases, move to prosecute). Since January 2016 the police have the option to record an incident as “Outcome 21”, which makes a note of it taking place but not putting it on criminal record. Many sexting incidents are now dealt with in this way. However, for more serious incidents (for example, deliberately sharing an image to abuse, using the image to coerce or exploit the victim) prosecution may still take place.

Dr Tamasine Preece

Head of Personal and Social Education
Expert Website

Policies regarding sexting vary slightly from school to school, as well as the exact procedure according to the individuals involved, the age and context.

For the school to be aware that incidence of sexting has taken place – probably a tiny fraction of the actual number – there are probably wider issues such as subsequent sharing and bullying, a distressed response to unsolicited images or a parent alerting the school after monitoring their child’s social media use. The latter is the least likely, as most sexual images are shared via SnapChat which limits the time of visibility.

School pastoral or safeguarding staff will usually meet with all of the parties who are involved in the sexting. This might mean sharing information with equivalent staff at another school, should one of the young people attend a different setting.

Assessing the situation

The staff members will interview the students and ascertain if there has been any coercion involved in obtaining the image as well as assessing age difference and whether there is a bullying or abusive dimension to the incident.

Parent involvement

Parents will usually be contacted and all of the involved parties will be required to remove the image from their devices. Whilst it is illegal for any child under the age of 18 to make, send, share or request an explicit image, younger children may, of course, need additional support from counselling services, the police or social services.

Most professionals would be in agreement that it is not in the best interests of a child to criminalise them for sending a sexual image, despite the fact that the age of criminal responsibility is 10 years old and the behaviour itself is illegal,

Prevention: Education

Therefore, most schools and police liaison officers will work hard to prevent the behaviour from taking place with lessons and assemblies, and by working with parents and groups of students who are involved in this behaviour, to avoid the very serious consequences of a sexual offence related criminal record. However, repeat offenders, sexting to and requesting images from younger children and evidence of intimidation and coercion is likely to result in a warning or criminal record.

Steps parents can take

  • If a parent discovers that their child has been sent a nude they should ensure that they tell the designated safeguarding lead at their child’s school as soon as possible.
  • The school or police liaison officer will want details of the image, but it is important that the parent and child do not themselves share the image.
  • It is important that they delete the image from all devices after the school has been informed.
  • If their child has made or shared a nude, the parent should be mindful that their child has also committed a criminal offence.

What should parents do in the event that they discover their child has been sent a ‘nude’?

This is something that the police have become acutely aware of over the last few years as increasing numbers of incidents have been bought to our attention.  If an incident happens or is discovered at school, we would encourage the school to follow the guidance for schools on sexting and make a risk assessment as to the potential seriousness of the incident and assess the level of harm being caused.

The school can make a decision if there are no aggravating circumstances, which would include multiple images or a large age difference between sender and receiver to deal with it using their own internal behaviour policy.

Police involvement

If aggravating circumstances are present, then we would expect the school to involve the police. When a crime is reported to the police it is recorded. The police will investigate to understand the potential seriousness of the incident and a decision will be made regarding the outcome for the young person/ people involved. We will always aim to avoid unnecessarily criminalising a young person in our decision making.

What parents can do

My advice to parents is to talk with their children and make sure they understand the potential consequences of sending a nude picture.  It is a criminal offence, and because it is of a sexual nature can have long-lasting implications. If a parent finds that their child has sent a nude picture, once again it would be really important to talk to them and understand the extent of the sharing and the context for doing it and whether their child needs help and support in order to manage the situation.

Prof. Andy Phippen

Professor, University of Plymouth
Expert Website

It is important to remember that your child might not have asked to be sent the picture, and in many cases they get sent around a group. While only a few children in a year group may be generating and/or sending messages, far more will be exposed to them. It is important not to overreact, they might be upset they have been sent the image and worried they will be told off. It’s important to talk to the school if other children are involved. The most important thing to do is talk to your child(ren) about this sort of thing before it happens,  and let them know that it goes on and they that they can talk to you without being in trouble.

Rebecca Avery

Education Safeguarding Adviser, Kent County Council
Expert Website

It’s important to stay calm; reassure them that they have done the right thing by telling you. Listen to them and offer support – they’re probably upset and will need help and advice, not criticism.

Remind them not to print or share the image as this could put them at risk.

You might want to isolate their device or prevent them from accessing to the image temporarily, however, be aware that a complete removal of internet access may prevent them from seeking help in the future.

Ask them if they know the person who sent it to them;

If the image was sent by another young person, explore with your child how to block them from sending further images. If the sender is another pupil, support your child to speak with the schools Designated Safeguarding Lead. This is important, so the school can take appropriate action to safeguard other children involved.

If they do not know who has sent them the image or believe it has been sent by an adult, report the concern urgently. You can report the concern to CEOP’s child protection advisors: https://www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre or contact your local police.

  • Rene Lionetti says:

    I want to know who I can contact to change the law in Ohio about every time someone is asked to send a nude picture whatwe can do I have a great solution contact me

Write the comment

Scroll Up