我怎样才能帮助我的孩子不要在社交媒体上过度分享?

随着社交媒体在青少年和青少年中的增长,我们的专家会对如何帮助孩子思考他们在社交上分享的内容及其对他们现在和成长过程中可能产生的影响提供见解。

随着青少年与青少年之间社交媒体的增长达到前所未有的高度,我们的专家提供了有关如何帮助孩子思考他们在社交方面的分享以及这对他们现在和成长中可能产生的影响的见解。


Linda Papadopoulos博士

心理学家和互联网事务大使
专家网站

孩子们更容易在网上分享吗?

是。 如果他们对网站以及其中一些站点的危险性没有经验,请改变他们的重点。 像Snapchat之类的网站最初是关于发布照片的,而现在则是关于位置服务和彼此定位的。 由于这些变化以及他们的朋友参加,孩子们在网上的感觉更加安全,这不一定是事实。

他们可能没有意识到这些差异,这与他们认为这非常重要的方式有所不同。

1. 孩子们需要意识到自己的隐私设置,如果朋友知道他们在哪里就可以了,但是如果他们不认识的人就可以了–这更令人担忧。

2. 提醒孩子不要实时发布,这一点非常重要。 “我现在在公园里”或“我现在和父母出去度假”。 所有这些事情都有潜在的危险。

3. 想想他们分享的是什么。 甚至分享出生日期或宠物名称,可用于分享身份的事物。 让他们意识到这是一个潜在的问题。

4. 谈论他们要发布什么图片,为什么? 一个孩子的小世界受到他们朋友间准则的影响。 让他们考虑自己发布的内容,例如,穿泳衣度假照片,并让他们考虑为什么不合适。

5. 继续进行交流,如果您不解释自己的关注原因,而不仅仅是说“不这样做”,他们将无法理解。 向他们解释,您将获得他们在线世界的重要性,但是由于您的经验,您可以了解投影。 如果您与他们谈论小事情,就更容易与他们谈论大事情。 从一开始就与他们谈论他们的数字足迹,使您可以随着他们的成长继续进行对话。

如果他们在社交媒体上过度分享,父母如何支持他们的孩子?

无论我们的年龄和生活阶段如何,我们在某个时候都可能过度共享。 与他人共享没有错。 把事情从你的胸口拿出来在情感上是健康的,但是告诉别人你所爱和信任是一回事,与3000位追随者分享这是一回事,希望他们能给你你所需要的回应(拥抱表情符号)。

麻烦不是每个人都很好。 有些人承受着我们的痛苦,我们的秘密,我们的恐惧和希望,并在我们的脸上大笑(或八卦,分享和评论)。 作为父母,我们需要注意自己不要过度分享自己-孩子们正在关注。 我们可以向孩子们展示强烈的感情和情感是可以的,但是最好与亲密的家人和朋友分享。

鼓励他们在他们可能感到脆弱时要格外小心 - 比如在晚上或喝完后。 如果他们已经过分并且后悔了,那就有选择权。 删除帖子并报告/静音/阻止任何滥用者。 如果他们分享了一些伤害别人的话,那就说对不起。 鼓励他们擦干眼泪,开始一个新故事并将其甩掉。 今天的新闻将在明天被遗忘,无论此刻看起来多么尴尬。

Lorin LaFave

互联网安全意识活动家
专家网站

我们如何鼓励青少年仔细思考他们分享的内容?

考虑到我们节日快乐的时候,我感到绝望。 主要是因为无法与我美丽的男孩布雷克分享。 但是,从工作的角度来看,我不禁想到本月将要购买的所有新设备,使孩子们可以与陌生人进行亲密的在线联系,也许与其中一位 750,000恋童癖者认为NSPCC 相信潜伏在我们自己的英国互联网领域。 我不是想成为一个沮丧的人,谁愿意听呢?

但是,我只是想提醒大家,我们都有成长的“通过权”。 这是正常现象,值得期待。 但是,一些父母并未对孩子的访问权限进行任何限制,在查看最近发布的报告时指出,这并不是一件好事。 通过70,000调查每年进入CSE (儿童性剥削)在线。

我鼓励所有父母注意谁和他们的孩子在网上从事什么活动,以及他们在张贴什么。 我自己的青少年经常给我看一些朋友的半裸照和裸照,这些朋友以为这是在笑或想给某人留下深刻的印象,有时他们发布的内容有些有趣的元素,但我担心我怎么想可能会出错未来,无论是欺负,剥削还是只需要回答某人为什么将其发布在第一位。

13岁以下的年轻人应被赋予独生的权利,而不必担心他们会受到多大的爱戴或跟随,这只会鼓励更多的成人探索,并冒险冒险进入一个未知的世界,他们可能不会准备。 坚持使用PEGI评级,就这样做。 并制定一些小组基本规则,让孩子的朋友的父母上船,毕竟,首先由父母购买设备并支付账单的是父母。

一起享受好莱坞,为传统的“面对面时间”设置设备,并教你的孩子在这个和每个假日季节玩虚拟/现场直播。

写下评论

向上滚动

How can I help my child not to overshare on social media?

With the growth of social media among tweens and teens at all-time-high, our experts give insights on how to help kids to think about what they share on social and the impact this can have on them now and as they grow.


Dr. Linda Papadopoulos

Psychologist and Internet Matters Ambassador
Expert Website

Are children more prone to oversharing online?

Yes.  If they’re not experienced about the dangers of it and also some of the sites, change their focus. Sites like Snapchat were originally about posting photos and now it’s about location services and locating each other. As a consequence of the changes and their friends taking part, children feel a lot safer online which might not necessarily be the case.

They might not be aware of the differences, it’s different to how they see it is really important.

1. Kids need to be aware of their privacy settings, it’s fine if their friends know where they are but if it’s someone they don’t know – that’s much more worrying.

2. Remind kids not to post in real time, that’s really important. “I’m at the park now” or “I’m away on holiday now with my parents”. All these things are potentially dangerous.

3. Think about what it is they are sharing. Even sharing dates of birth or pet names, things that could be used to share identity. Make them aware that this is a potential issue.

4. Talk about what picture they’re posting and why? A child’s little world is influenced by their norms amongst their friends.  Allow them to think about what they’re posting, for example, a holiday picture in a bathing suit and get them to think about why it may not be appropriate.

5. Keep that communication going, if you’re not explaining why you’re concerned instead of just saying ‘don’t do this’ they won’t get it. Explain to them you get the importance of their online world but because of your experience, you can understand projection. If you speak to them about the small things, it’s easier to speak to them about the big things. Talk to them about their digital footprint right from the start will allow you to continue having conversations as they grow up.

How can parents support their children if they overshare on social media?

Whatever our age and stage in life we’ve probably all overshared at some point. There’s nothing wrong with sharing with others. It’s emotionally healthy to get things off your chest, but it’s one thing to tell someone you love and trust, and another to share it with 3000 followers in the hope they will give you the response you need (hug emoji).

The trouble is not everyone is nice. There are people that take our pain, our secrets, our fears and hopes and laugh in our face (or gossip, share, and comment). As parents we need to watch that we don’t overshare ourselves – children are watching. We can show our children it’s okay to have strong feelings and emotions but that it’s best to share these with our closest family and friends.

Encourage them to be extra careful at times when they might feel vulnerable – like at night or after drinks. If they have overshared and they regret it, there are options. Delete posts and report/ mute/ block anyone giving abuse. If they have shared something that has hurt someone else say sorry. Encourage them to wipe their tears, start a new story and shake it off. What is news today will be forgotten tomorrow, no matter how embarrassing it might seem in the moment.

Lorin LaFave

Internet Safety Awareness Campaigner
Expert Website

How can we encourage teens to think carefully about what they share?

When thinking about the happy holiday season upon us, I do despair.  Mostly because of not being able to share it with my beautiful boy Breck.  But when I think from a work standpoint, it scares me to think of all the new devices that will be purchased in this month for children to possibly have intimate online contact with strangers, and maybe with one of the 750,000 paedophiles that NSPCC believes to lurk on our own UK internet land.  I’m not trying to be a downer, who would want to listen to that?

But, I just hope to remind everyone that we all had ‘rights of passage’ growing up.   It’s normal and something nice to look forward to.  But some parents are not putting any restrictions on what their children are able to access and this cannot be good when looking at the reports recently released stating there are over 70,000 investigations per year into CSE (child sexual exploitation) online.

I encourage all parents to be aware of who and what their children are engaging with online, and what they are posting.  My own teens show me regularly half-naked and naked photos of friends who just think it is a laugh or want to impress someone, and sometimes there are funny elements to what they post, but it worries me to think how it could go wrong in the future, with bullying, exploitation or just having to answer to someone why they posted this in the first place.

The younger ones under 13 should be granted the right to just be kids and not have to worry about how much they are liked or followed, this just encourages more adult exploration as well as risk-taking behaviour into an unknown world that they may not be prepared for.  Stick with the PEGI ratings, just do it.  And get the parents of your children’s friends onboard with laying some group ground rules, after all, it’s the parents who purchase the devices in the first place and pay the bills.

Enjoy the hols together, set the devices down for some traditional ‘face time’, and teach your children to Play Virtual/Live Real this and every holiday season.

Write the comment

Scroll Up