什么是Houseparty应用程序? 父母需要知道的

社交媒体仍在增长,并提供了专门为视频聊天设计的新应用。 其中之一就是Houseparty,这已成为年轻人通过视频聊天与朋友保持联系的另一种方式。 作为父母,如果您的孩子使用Houseparty,请牢记一些关键方面。

什么是Houseparty应用程序,它如何工作?


Houseparty是一个以视频为中心的社交网络应用程序,该应用程序的创建者最近加入了Epic家族-Fortnite的创建者。 该应用程序可以通过实时视频和文本将人们同时与多达8个朋友(和朋友的朋友)一起创建社交反应,仅允许用户通过Facebook或设备的联系人列表添加他们已经认识的人。

使用Houseparty创建帐户很简单,只需一个用户名即可,您还可以添加电话号码以使该应用访问您的联系人列表。 这将自动允许您访问列表中的任何人,但是输入电话号码是可选的。 用户还可以手动输入他们希望与之聊天的任何人的Houseparty用户名。

聊天请求通过应用程序中的通知或短信发送给朋友。 朋友回复后,就可以开始视频聊天了。 这款应用程序的实时访问性使朋友们可以像在同一间屋子里一样享受彼此的陪伴。

为什么Houseparty如此受欢迎?

该应用程序于2016年发布,一夜之间引起了轰动,并且仍在增长,拥有超过20万用户。 Houseparty易于访问且充满乐趣,休闲且大气,似乎是任何人(尤其是青少年)与朋友联系的理想方式。

Houseparty应用程序对年轻人和儿童安全吗?

该应用程序的年龄分级为12岁以上,但是,年龄小于12岁的孩子在注册时很容易输入任何年龄。 我们的研究发现,60%的HouseParty用户年龄在16至24岁之间。
尽管Houseparty的广告看似只吸引20多岁的年轻人,但该应用在18岁以下的孩子中很受欢迎。

家庭聚会使用的某些语言和图像可能会给很小的孩子,特别是那些脆弱的孩子留下深刻的印象。 因此,重要的是要监视您的孩子使用该应用程序的用途以及与他们进行通讯的对象。

关于该应用程序有哪些担忧?

尽管该应用相对安全,因为用户可以创建“房间”并仅选择要与之交谈的人的特定姓名,但是如果孩子没有“锁定”其聊天室并选择私人设置,其他人则可以加入视频聊天。 因此,重要的是,在视频聊天时,与孩子一起坐在一起并坐下以打开隐私过滤器和其他控件。 这样可以保持视频聊天的私密性和安全性。

常识媒体 注意:由于不进行放映并且视频是直播的,所以对于孩子来说总是存在不适当内容的可能性。 最大的风险是与孩子认识的人交流,发短信,分享图片和屏幕截图以及在虚拟视频群聊中花费过多时间。

家长也应注意,用户可以通过短信向任何人发送指向应用程序个人资料的链接。

Houseparty的安全和隐私功能是什么?

由于Houseparty是一个视频聊天应用程序,因此性掠夺者可以使用它与未成年人进行交流,例如,使其成为父母的关注对象。 Houseparty已创建了一些安全功能,使性掠食者更难使用该应用程序:

  • 家庭规则 –在应用程序的“众议院规则”部分下,Houseparty列出了一个“规则”列表,说明该规则并不意味着要被破坏。 实际上,这些是应用程序提供的功能,可帮助提供更好的用户体验和更高的安全性。
  • 房间锁 –用户还可以使用应用程序主页左下方的锁定按钮锁定“房间”。 这样可以防止任何人加入会议室,包括阻止其他用户根据来自其他任何人的邀请加入会议室。
  • “陌生人危险” – Houseparty宣传一项名为“陌生人危险”的功能,该功能会在用户可能不认识的人进入他们的房间时向用户发出警报。 它警告陌生人,但也暗示陌生人可能是“聚会时间”的原因!
  • 位置共享 –是使用基于位置的“靠近我”选项添加附近的其他用户的选项。 可以关闭基于位置的搜索。

给父母的建议

  • 与您的孩子讨论增加他们不认识的人的危险。
  • 始终与您的孩子核实他们正在与谁聊天以及正在进行哪种类型的对话。 始终最好将这些视频聊天保持公开状态,以免在关门之后发生危险。
  • 使用Houseparty安全功能-使用上述功能可以帮助保护您的孩子。
  • 在其设备上设置家长控制以控制安全级别。
  • 与您的孩子讨论如何建立他们的数字弹性和批判性思维,这是强调需要帮助他们应对在线世界所面对的一切的另一种方式。

Houseparty是免费下载的 iOS系统 Android系统 设备。

应用指南

请访问我们的应用指南,以获取专家提示,资源和建议。

见指南
“家长控制” 灯泡

想了解有关在智能手机和其他设备上设置家长控制的信息吗? 访问我们的家长控制页面 了解更多信息。

向上滚动

What is the Houseparty app? What parents need to know

Social media is still growing and providing new apps specifically designed for video chatting. One of these, being Houseparty which has become another way for young people to stay connected with their friends via video chat. As parents, it’s important to keep a few key aspects in mind if your child uses Houseparty.

What’s on the page

What is the Houseparty app and how does it work?

Houseparty is a video-focused social network app with the founders of the app recently joining the Epic family – creators of Fortnite. The app can bring together people to create social reactions with up to 8 friends (and friends of friends) at the same time, via live video and texts allowing only users to add people they already know via Facebook or their device’s contacts list.

Creating an account with Houseparty is simple, all is needed is a username and you can also add your phone number to give the app access to your contact list. This automatically allows you access to anyone on your list, but entering your phone number is optional. Users can also manually enter the Houseparty username of anyone they wish to chat with.

Chat requests are sent out to friends via notifications through the app or through text messages. As soon as a friend responds, the video chat is ready to begin. The real-time accessibility of this app allows friends to enjoy each others company as though they were all in the same room.

Houseparty Privacy Settings document

Take a look at our Houseparty privacy and security guide.

See guide

Why is Houseparty so popular?

Released in 2016, the app became an overnight sensation and is still growing with over 20 million users. With its easy accessibility and fun, casual, atmosphere, Houseparty seems like the perfect way for anyone, especially teens, to connect with their friends.

Is the Houseparty app safe for young people and children?

The app has an age rating of 12+, however, it is easy for kids younger than 12 to enter any age when signing up. Our research found that 60% of Houseparty users are between the ages of 16 and 24.
Although it appears Houseparty’s advertising only features young people in their 20s, the app is popular among children under 18.

Some of the language and images Houseparty uses may be impressionable to very young children, particularly those that are vulnerable. So it’s important to monitor what your child is using the app for and who they are communicating with.

What are some concerns raised about the app?

Although the app is relatively secure as users can create “rooms” and pick only specific names of the people to talk with, if a child doesn’t “lock” their chat room and choose private settings, others can pop into the video chat. So it’s important to show and sit down with your child to switch privacy filters and other controls on when video chatting. This keeps video chats private and secure.

Common Sense Media note: because there’s no screening and the video is live, there’s always the possibility of inappropriate content for kids. The biggest risks are communicating with people children don’t know well, sexting, pictures and screenshots getting shared around, and spending too much time in virtual hangouts.

Parents should also note that users can send links to their profiles on the app via a text message to anybody.

What are Houseparty’s safety and privacy features?

Since Houseparty is a video chat app, it can be used by sexual predators to communicate with minors, for example, making it a concern for parents. Houseparty has created a few security features making it harder for sexual predators to use the app:

  • House Rules – under the ‘House Rules’ section in the app, Houseparty has a list of “rules” that it states are not meant to be broken. In reality, these are features that the app offers to help provide a better user experience and more security.
  • Room lock – users can also lock the ‘room’ using a lock button on the bottom left side of the app’s home page. This prevents anyone from joining the room, including preventing other users from joining the room per invite from anyone else.
  • “Stranger Danger” – Houseparty advertises a feature called “Stranger Danger”, which alerts users when individuals they may not know, enter their room. It warns against strangers, but also suggests strangers might be a reason for “party time!”
  • Location sharing – is an option to add other users who are nearby using a location-based “Near Me” option. This location-based searching can be turned off.
  • Private mode – you can enable this feature so every ‘room’ you’re in will be locked. Even when you’re alone.

Advice for parents

  • Make sure they ‘lock’ their chat room.
  • Advise your teen to use a password different to others they are currently using.
  • Discuss with your teen the dangers of adding people they don’t know or accepting requests from people they don’t know.
  • Always check with your teen about who they are chatting with and what types of conversations are taking place.
  • Set up parental controls on their devices to control the level of security.
  • Talk to your child about building up their digital resilience and critical thinking – as another way to highlight the need to help them cope with whatever the online world throws at them.

Houseparty is free to download for iOS and Android devices.

Scroll Up