MENU

Parven Kaur

Gründer von Kids N Clicks

Parven ist der Gründer von Kids N Clicks; Eine Webressource, die Eltern und Kindern hilft, in einer digitalen Welt erfolgreich zu sein.

Nach ihrem Abschluss als MSc in Corporate Governance an der London School of Economics and Political Science arbeitete sie für Ernst und Young, bevor sie in die Beratung für digitale Medien wechselte.

Sie verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Bereich Digital / Social Media und war als Beraterin für verschiedene Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen in ganz Schottland tätig. Sie wurde auch als Rednerin bei Veranstaltungen für digitale Medien eingeladen. Ihre Arbeit wurde vom Scottish Council for Voluntary Organizations als "Digital Pioneer" ausgezeichnet.

In jüngerer Zeit wurde sie nach ihrem Streifzug in die digitale Elternschaft von der Parenting 2.0-Organisation für die Verbesserung der digitalen Kompetenz ausgezeichnet. Sie hat für das Common Sense Media und Family Online Safety Institute gebloggt

Parven lebt mit ihrer Familie in Edinburgh und trägt aktiv zu Nachrichten und Tipps für die digitale Elternschaft auf Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest sowie auf ihrer Kids N Clicks-Website und ihrem Blog bei. Den Rest ihrer Zeit verbringt sie mit ihrem kleinen Kleinkind und genießt kleine, superkurze Spaziergänge in der schottischen Landschaft.

Volle Biografie anzeigen Website des Autors

Parven Kaur


Parven is the founder of Kids N Clicks; a web resource that helps parents and children thrive in a digital world.

After graduating with an MSc in corporate governance from the London School of Economics and Political Science, she worked for Ernst and Young before moving into digital media consultancy.

She has extensive experience in the digital/social media arena and has been a consultant for various charitable organisations across Scotland. She has also been invited as a speaker at digital media events. Her work has been recognised as a ‘Digital Pioneer’ by the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations.

More recently, following her foray into digital parenting, she was recognised by the Parenting 2.0 organisation for improving digital literacy. She has blogged for Common Sense Media and Family Online Safety Institute

Parven lives with her family in Edinburgh and actively contributes to digital parenting news and tips on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest as well as on her Kids N Clicks website and blog. She spends the rest of her time with her little toddler, enjoying mini-super short walks in the Scottish countryside.

Parven Kaur has written in: Guidance, Parent stories.