UKCIS弱势用户工作组成员

该工作组由专家志愿者组成,致力于使弱势用户的网络安全。

图标 图标

亚当·戈登(Adam Gordon)

LGfL

Adam是国家学习网格LGfL的SEND和包容性经理。 他负责IncludED服务,提供数字资源,并提供有关包容性和技术相关主题的培训。 亚当·亚当(Adam)曾在学校工作过,为中小学教育中有特殊需求的学习者提供服务。他对在教育中使用技术作为促进所有人参与和包容性学习的工具包的一部分充满热情。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

艾德丽安·卡兹(Adrienne Katz)

Youthworks

艾德里安(Adrienne)是Youthworks Consulting的总监,他领导年度网络调查,探讨年轻人的在线生活,并于2019年与“互联网事务”合作。 自2017年以来,她与金斯敦大学心理学系的Aiman El Asam博士一起致力于弱势儿童在数字世界中的经历。她是获得认可的在线安全培训师,AACOSS成员,在线安全和数字化书籍和报告的作者生活。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

艾莉森·普雷斯顿(Alison Preston)

Ofcom的

艾莉森(Alison)共同领导并领导Ofcom的“媒体意识”计划的研究工作。 该计划旨在通过与相关利益相关者进行强有力的研究和合作,帮助提高英国成年人和儿童的在线技能,知识和了解。 她曾担任Ofcom媒体素养研究主管。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

卡梅尔格拉布鲁克

工作组

Carmel是SW Grid for Learning的专业人员在线安全热线服务项目负责人。 她于2015年以热线服务电话的执业者身份开始工作,现在负责整个项目。 卡梅尔(Carmel)已帮助热线并与近10,000名联系人进行了咨询,使她在为政府提供建议并与行业紧密合作方面处于独特的位置。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

儿童在线安全专家

NSPCC

NSPCC在线儿童安全专家都是来自教育,社会工作和执法领域的从业人员。 他们提供创新的项目,并与内部和外部团体合作,以帮助使儿童免受网上虐待的危害。 他们的工作包括通过其网站和讲习班为父母和看护人提供建议和信息。 他们还通过Childline为年轻人提供支持,并通过其学习网站,电子学习课程和咨询服务为专业人士提供支持。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

克莱尔·莱文斯

互联网问题

克莱尔(Claire)凭借她为蓝筹公司提供公司和公共事务的丰富经验,领导我们与政策制定者以及弱势儿童的在线安全方面的合作。 她创建并主持了UKCIS脆弱用户工作组,并担任Ofcom的媒体意识咨询小组的成员。 克莱尔(Claire)育有幼儿,并致力于帮助所有儿童安全地浏览互联网的奇迹。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

艾玛·詹姆斯(Emma James)

巴纳多斯

艾玛(Emma)是一名高级政策顾问,负责影响家庭虐待,性剥削和性虐待,犯罪剥削,严重的青少年暴力和年轻看护者的受害儿童的政策和研究。 她处理影响弱势儿童和年轻人的问题超过15年,包括为地方当局工作,对儿童服务进行深入审查,并担任大屠杀教育信托基金公共事务主管。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

杰基·奥沙利文(Jackie O'Sullivan)

Mencap

杰基(Jackie)是Mencap的沟通,倡导和行动主义总监。 Mencap的愿景是使英国成为学习障碍者过上幸福和健康生活的最佳场所。 它提供直接的支持,信息和建议,并开展运动以使社会具有包容性和可及性。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

乔·福尔摩斯

碱性磷酸酶

乔是英国儿童咨询协会心理咨询和心理治疗的政策,领导者。 她是一位训练有素的辅导员,具有在学校工作,青年工作管理和安全保卫的背景。 乔与许多易受网络危害的儿童和年轻人一起工作。 她有兴趣为咨询和心理治疗人员开发资源,以确保他们与在该领域工作的客户进行有益的对话。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

凯特·霍利特

互联网问题

凯特(Kate)确保我们的利益相关者了解政策活动和发展,并为UKCIS弱势用户工作组提供秘书处支持。 她具有法定机构和行业机构的监管和交流背景,并且热衷于帮助她的侄子,侄女和其他年轻人安全地享受数字世界带来的好处。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

劳拉·克拉克(她/她)

撒玛利亚

劳拉(Laura)是一名政策和研究人员,领导着在线危害咨询服务,这是撒玛利亚人在线卓越计划的一部分,为行业提供在线自我伤害和自杀内容的最佳实践管理方面的指导。 她之前曾在NSPCC的“儿童安全在线”团队工作,负责在线游戏政策。 她对数字社会学和新兴的在线危害有学术兴趣。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

洛娜·辛克莱

NCA-CEOP命令

Lorna 是 CEOP 教育团队的教育经理,该团队是国家犯罪署 (NCA) 的指挥部。 该团队提供 Thinkuknow 教育计划,以帮助保护儿童和年轻人免受在线性虐待。 Lorna 拥有社会工作学位,她的职业生涯一直与教育和地方当局环境中的儿童、年轻人及其家庭一起工作,并领导为父母和照顾者制作该计划的内容。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

玛格丽特·穆赫兰(Margaret Mulholland)

ASCL

玛格丽特(Margaret)是ASCL的特殊教育和包容性专家。 她是一位经验丰富的教育领袖,DfE顾问,SEND倡导者和TES专栏作家。 她致力于包容性教学法,学校改善,创新和政策变化,并与ASCL专家团队一起发布了有关学校和大学如何为弱势儿童和年轻人提供支持的指南。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

玛莎埃文斯

反欺凌联盟

玛莎(Martha)是董事,领导反霸凌联盟的工作,在其欺凌的预防和应对的各个方面都支持其成员。 她还每年XNUMX月协调反欺凌周。 她在国家儿童局工作了七年多。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

梅根·罗斯(Megan Rose)

家长区

梅根(Megan)是父母地区合作伙伴关系负责人,负责监督与Google和有需要的儿童之类的组织合作交付的所有项目。 她具有教学背景,并热衷于帮助儿童和家庭发展数字弹性。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

Mo Wiltshire(她/她)

石墙

Sara是Ofcom的媒体意识计划的策略和政策经理。 该计划旨在通过与相关利益相关者进行强有力的研究和合作,帮助提高英国成年人和儿童的在线技能,知识和了解。 Sara之前曾在地方政府从事战略,政策和研究工作,重点研究移民,公共卫生和数字包容性问题。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

从业者网络

残疾儿童儿童保护网

这个独立的网络位于苏格兰,面向与残疾儿童及其家庭一起工作并/或对儿童保护负有责任或特别兴趣的从业者。 它旨在为成员提供实用的同伴支持,以获取建议,并成为一个论坛,以支持当地和国家实践的改善,以保护残疾儿童和抚养其家庭。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

Peter Buzzi博士

 可持续发展委员会

Buzzi博士是安全与数字实践与研究中心的主任,也是安全与福祉的作者,研究人员和领导机构,重点是采用恢复性和创伤知情的方法,以及保护儿童,年轻人和弱势成年人在线和离线。 由克劳迪娅·梅格勒(Claudia Megele)制作,他的10 Cs风险和弹性框架提供了一种在线保护年轻人的方法,该方法已被多个地方当局使用。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

菲比·莫里亚蒂·罗伯茨(Phoebe Moriarty Roberts)

儿童网

Phoebe是Childnet的代理教育经理,并与学校合作为全英国的学生,父母和工作人员提供专家级的在线安全课程。 她还为所有受众创建在线安全资源,并领导慈善机构内的SEND活动,包括监督SEND访问的内容交付,并确保SEND受众可以访问并包容所有资源和机会。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

萨拉·凯利(Sara Kelly)

Ofcom的

Sara是Ofcom的媒体意识计划的策略和政策经理。 该计划旨在通过与相关利益相关者进行强有力的研究和合作,帮助提高英国成年人和儿童的在线技能,知识和了解。 Sara之前曾在地方政府从事战略,政策和研究工作,重点研究移民,公共卫生和数字包容性问题。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

西蒙妮·维伯特(Simone Vibert)

儿童专员公署

西蒙妮(Simone)是儿童事务专员办公室的高级政策和公共事务分析师,并负责数字政策,该政策促进和保护儿童(尤其是最弱势儿童)的权利,并维护他们的观点和利益。 她以前是智库Demos的研究员。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

西蒙·P·哈蒙德博士

东英吉利大学

Simon博士是一名应用心理学家和教育学讲师,对数字技术如何重塑日常行动的社会可能性以及日益增长的在线世界对我们心理健康的影响感兴趣。 他的工作探索了年轻人,尤其是那些被标记为弱势群体的年轻人如何经历数字包容,复原力,参与和平等。

联系我们 联系我们

图标 图标

崔西·古德

复仇者

i-vengers是英国范围内的一项计划,旨在提高儿童在线安全的意识和标准。 作为创始人兼首席i-venger,Traci在维护,培训和教育方面拥有广泛的背景。 她曾担任多机构团队经理多年,现在利用她的知识和经验帮助儿童成为数字技术的安全和自信的用户。

联系我们 联系我们

除下面列出的成员外,小组的工作是在文化,媒体和体育部,教育部和威尔士政府的支持下进行的。

该小组的主持人 克莱尔·莱文斯 (互联网事务政策总监),秘书处由 凯特·霍利特 (Internet问题的策略经理)。

UKCIS弱势用户工作组是由专家组成的协作组织,他们自愿花费时间来帮助减少弱势儿童在线遭受伤害的可能性。

向上滚动

UKCIS Vulnerable Users Working Group Members

The Working Group is a collective of expert volunteers working together to keep vulnerable users safe online.

icon icon

Adam Gordon

LGfL

Adam is the SEND and Inclusion Manager at LGfL, the National Grid for Learning. He leads the IncludED service, providing digital resources and delivering training on topics related to inclusion and technology. Adam previously worked in schools supporting learners with special needs across primary and secondary education He is passionate about the use of technology in education as part of a toolkit to promote engaging and inclusive learning for all.

contact contact

icon icon

Adrienne Katz

Youthworks

Adrienne is Director of Youthworks Consulting and leads the annual Cybersurvey exploring young people’s online lives, partnering in 2019 with Internet Matters. With Dr Aiman El Asam from the Department of Psychology, University of Kingston she has focused on vulnerable children’s experiences in a digital world since 2017. She is an accredited online safety trainer, member of AACOSS, author of books and reports on online safety and digital life.

contact contact

icon icon

Alison Preston

Ofcom

Alison co-directs and leads the research components of Ofcom’s Making Sense of Media programme. The programme aims to help improve the online skills, knowledge and understanding of UK adults and children, through providing robust research and collaboration with relevant stakeholders. She was previously Head of Media Literacy Research at Ofcom.

contact contact

icon icon

Carmel Glassbrook

SWGfL

Carmel is the Project Lead for Professionals Online Safety Helpline at SW Grid for Learning. She started as a practitioner on the helpline in 2015 and now manages the whole project. Carmel has helped and consulted on nearly 10,000 contacts to the helpline, putting her in a unique position to advise government and work closely with industry.

contact contact

icon icon

Claire Levens

Internet Matters

Claire leads our work with policymakers and on online safety for vulnerable children, drawing on her wealth of experience providing corporate and public affairs for blue-chip companies. She created and chairs the UKCIS Vulnerable User Working Group and sits on Ofcom’s Making Sense of Media Advisory Panel. Claire has young children and is committed to helping all children navigate the wonders of the internet safely.

contact contact

icon icon

Child Online Safety Experts

NSPCC

The NSPCC Child Safety Online experts are all ex-practitioners from education, social work and law enforcement. They deliver innovative projects and partner with internal and external groups to help make children safer from abuse online. Their work includes providing advice and information through their website and workshops for parents and carers. They also support young people through Childline, and support professionals through their Learning website, e-learning courses, consultancy service.

contact contact

icon icon

Emma James

Banardos

Emma is a Senior Policy Advisor and leads on policy and research affecting children who are victims of domestic abuse, sexual exploitation and abuse, criminal exploitation, serious youth violence and young carers. She has worked on issues impacting vulnerable children and young people for over 15 years, including working for a local authority running in-depth reviews on Children’s Services and as Head of Public Affairs for the Holocaust Educational Trust.

contact contact

icon icon

Jackie O’Sullivan

Mencap

Jackie is the Director of Communication, Advocacy and Activism at Mencap. Mencap’s vision is for the UK to be the best place for people with a learning disability to live happy and healthier lives. It provides direct support, information and advice, and campaigns to make society inclusive and accessible.

contact contact

icon icon

Jo Holmes

BACP

Jo is the Children, Young People and Families UK wide Policy lead at the British Assoc for Counselling and Psychotherapy. She is a trained counsellor with a background in working in schools, youth work management and safe-guarding. Jo has worked with many children and young people vulnerable to online harms. She is interested in developing resources for the counselling and psychotherapy workforce to ensure that they are having helpful conversations with the clients they work with in this area.

contact contact

icon icon

Kate Howlett

Internet Matters

Kate ensures our stakeholders are informed on policy activities and developments, and provides secretariat support for the UKCIS Vulnerable Users Working Group. She has a regulatory and communications background with both statutory and industry bodies and is keen to play her part in helping her nephew, niece and other young people safely enjoy the benefits of the digital world.

contact contact

icon icon

Laura Clarke (She/Her)

Samaritans

Laura is a Policy and Research Officer and leads the Online Harms Advisory Service as part of the Online Excellence Programme at Samaritans, offering guidance to industry on the best practice management of online self-harm and suicide content. She previously worked in the Child Safety Online team at NSPCC, leading on online gaming policy. She has an academic interest in digital sociology and emerging online harms.

contact contact

icon icon

Network of practitioners

Disabled Children Child Protection Network

This independent network is based in Scotland and is for practitioners who work with and for disabled children and their families and/ or have responsibilities or special interest in child protection. It aims to provide practical peer support for members to access advice and be a forum to support local and national practice improvement in safeguarding disabled children and supporting their families.

contact contact

icon icon

Martha Evans

Anti-Bullying Alliance

Martha is a Director and leads the work of the Anti-Bullying Alliance, supporting its members in all aspects of bullying prevention and response. She also coordinates Anti-Bullying Week each November. She worked at the National Children’s Bureau for over seven years.

contact contact

icon icon

Margaret Mulholland

ASCL

Margaret is an SEN and Inclusion Specialist at the ASCL. She is an experienced education leader, DfE Advisor, SEND advocate and TES columnist. She is committed to inclusive pedagogy, school improvement, innovation and policy change and, with the ASCL specialist team, published guidance on how schools and colleges can support vulnerable children and young people.

contact contact

icon icon

Megan Rose

Parent Zone

Megan is the Head of Partnerships at Parent Zone, overseeing all projects which are delivered in partnership with organisations such as Google and Children in Need. She has a background in teaching and is passionate about helping children and families develop digital resilience.

contact contact

icon icon

Mo Wiltshire (She/Her)

Stonewall

Sara is the Strategy & Policy Manager for Ofcom’s Making Sense of Media programme. The programme aims to help improve the online skills, knowledge and understanding of UK adults and children, through providing robust research and collaboration with relevant stakeholders. Sara previously worked in local government on strategy, policy and research with a focus on migration, public health and digital inclusion issues.

contact contact

icon icon

Dr. Peter Buzzi

 CSDPR

Dr. Buzzi is Director of the Centre for Safeguarding and Digital Practice and Research as well as an author, researcher and leading authority in safeguarding and well-being with emphasis on restorative and trauma-informed approaches, and safeguarding children and young people and vulnerable adults online and offline. Produced with Claudia Megele, his 10 Cs Risk and Resilience Framework offers an approach to safeguarding young people online that is used by several local authorities.

contact contact

icon icon

Phoebe Moriarty Roberts

Childnet

Phoebe is Acting Education Manager with Childnet and works with schools to deliver expert online safety sessions for pupils, parents, and staff members throughout the UK. She also creates online safety resources for all audiences and leads on SEND activities within the charity which includes overseeing the content delivery of SEND visits and ensuring resources and opportunities are accessible and inclusive for SEND audiences.

contact contact

icon icon

Rosie Cole

NCA-CEOP Command

Rosie Cole is an Education Officer within the National Crime Agency’s Child Exploitation and Online Protection command (CEOP). The Education Team run CEOP’s award-winning Thinkuknow education programme which aims to help protect children and young people from online sexual abuse. Rosie leads on the production of educational content for early years and primary-age children, children with special educational needs and disabilities, their families and the professionals that work with them.

contact contact

icon icon

Sara Kelly

Ofcom

Sara is the Strategy & Policy Manager for Ofcom’s Making Sense of Media programme. The programme aims to help improve the online skills, knowledge and understanding of UK adults and children, through providing robust research and collaboration with relevant stakeholders. Sara previously worked in local government on strategy, policy and research with a focus on migration, public health and digital inclusion issues.

contact contact

icon icon

Dr Simon P Hammond

University of East Anglia

Dr Simon is an Applied Psychologist and Lecturer in Education interested in how digital technologies reshape everyday social possibilities for action and the implications of our increasingly online world for our mental health. His work explores how young people, particularly those labelled as vulnerable, experience digital inclusion, resilience, participation and equality.

contact contact

icon icon

Simone Vibert

Children’s Commissioner’s Office

Simone is a Senior Policy and Public Affairs Analyst and leads on digital policy at the Children’s Commissioner’s Office, which promotes and protects the rights of children, especially the most vulnerable, and stands up for their views and interests. She was previously a researcher at the think tank Demos.

contact contact

icon icon

Traci Good

i-vengers

i-vengers is a UK-wide initiative that aims to raise awareness and standards in child online safety. As Founder and Chief i-venger, Traci has an extensive background in safeguarding, training and education. Having worked as a Multi-Agency Team Manager for many years, she now uses her knowledge and experience to help children become safe and confident users of digital technologies.

contact contact

In addition to the members listed below, the Group’s work is conducted with support from the Department of Culture, Media and Sport, the Department for Education, and the Welsh Government.

The Group is chaired by Claire Levens (Policy Director at Internet Matters) and the secretariat is provided by Kate Howlett (Policy Manager at Internet Matters).

The UKCIS Vulnerable Users Working Group is a collaboration of specialists volunteering their time to help reduce the likelihood of children with vulnerabilities experiencing harm online.

Scroll Up