Apex Legends - 父母需要知道的事情 互联网很重要

家长的Apex Legends多人游戏游戏指南

Apex Legends审查帮助父母在游戏时保护儿童安全。

虽然Fortnite不会消失,但还有一款新的战斗royale游戏正在争夺儿童的注意力。 Apex Legends在与许多其他玩家不断缩小的地图上提供相同风格的枪战。 如果您的孩子要求参加比赛,您需要了解这些内容。

从表面上看,两场比赛看起来非常相似。 然而,在英国,Apex Legends的评级为16及以上,而Fortnite仅为12及以上。 这意味着16以下的任何人都可以在商店购买游戏。

与Fortnite类似,它可以免费玩,但在游戏中提供访问特定角色和视觉增强功能。 因此,下载前不需要信用卡交易。 检查您是否在控制台上指定了PEGI年龄等级是非常有用的,这样您就可以在孩子尝试之前就此类旧游戏进行对话。

以下是您需要了解的所有内容,以便安全,明智地充分利用这款热门新游戏。

评分

在英国和欧洲,PEGI率Apex Legends适合那些16和更老的因为它持续描绘对人类角色的暴力。 该 VSC扩大了评级 在他们的审查员的报告中指出:“玩家可以使用一系列现代军事武器,如手枪,狙击步枪,自动枪,碎片手榴弹和刀具。

枪械的成功命中会降低角色的健康状况,这可以通过一些血液飞溅来表明。 一旦达到临界点,它们就会变得一动不动。 Finisher 剪辑场景提供了逼真的暴力效果的最佳示例,尽管看起来很强大的效果不被归类为非常强烈的暴力。

主题

不同的文化敏感性以不同的方式比较 Apex Legends 和 Fortnite 中的暴力。 在美国,它获得与 Fortnite 相同的 13+ 评级,而在英国和欧洲,它获得 16+ 评级。 除了触发这些评级的玩家行为之外,Apex Legends 比 Fortnite 更黑暗。

有终结者动作专门执行无防守的敌人。 还有其他特殊动作在完成它们之前使用化学气体攻击多个敌人。

游戏内购买

Apex Legends可以免费下载并开始播放,这意味着父母不需要购买密码。 如评级所示,游戏包括购买。 这些购买的价格从£7.99到£79.99不等。 虽然这笔钱只能解锁化妆品改进,但它也是一种更快速地访问游戏中所有可玩角色的方法。

Apex Packs可以在游戏中获得或者用钱购买,提供“战利品盒”式的机会来赢得各种稀有物品。 这不属于英国赌博委员会的赌博,因为这些项目在游戏之外没有任何货币价值。

在线播放

Apex Legends在其战斗中是一种在线游戏。 由于与60其他玩家的竞争性游戏,这是令人愉快的。 这意味着当朋友在线时,在某个特定时间可能会有一些压力。 这也意味着在游戏过程中退出对你的队友是有害的。

玩家通过耳机和麦克风相互交流。 这种音频互动不受PEGI评级的限制,因此虽然该游戏并未被评为亵渎,但其在线性质可能会通过语音或屏幕文本聊天将年轻玩家暴露于陌生人的攻击性语言。

虽然你没有听到对手说话,但与队友交流是游戏的一个重要且令人愉快的部分,但这意味着默认情况下它允许你与陌生人交谈。 然而,Apex Legends提供了一种与没有声音的队友进行交流的新方式,通过触发关于发现的物品或被射击的敌人的“ping”。 这使得可以在不与陌生人交谈的情况下进行游戏。

如果您的孩子在团队中与陌生人玩耍,您可以在游戏过程中在库存屏幕中将其静音。 在游戏机上,玩家可以在他们玩永久静音玩家之前加入朋友的大厅,而不是他们不知道的小组。

“家长控制”

设置您的控制台或PC 限制访问旧的PEGI评级游戏。 您还可以在这些设置中控制孩子与其他在线玩家可以进行的互动。

最好确保您在与游戏帐户关联的任何信用卡上设置了密码和付款限额。 此外,这些帐户设置有您定期查看的电子邮件,以获取有关付款的及时信息

您还可以为游戏时间设置时间限制。 以此为契机,鼓励孩子们玩各种各样的游戏和活动,而不是不加讨论地简单地控制他们的游戏。

另类游戏

如果 Apex Legends 对您的孩子来说太老了,以下游戏提供了更适合年龄的替代方案:

相关 文件

了解有关Andy的驯服游戏的更多信息:指导您的孩子学习电子游戏健康书,以帮助您的孩子从游戏体验中获得最大收益。

访问网站

最近的帖子

向上滚动

Parent’s gaming guide to Apex Legends multiplayer game

Apex Legends review to help parents to keep children safe while gaming.

While Fortnite is not about to disappear, there is a new battle royale game competing for children’s attention. Apex Legends offer the same style of gun-battle on a shrinking map with lots of other players. Here’s what you need to know about it if your child is asking to play.

On the face of it, the two games look quite similar. However, in the UK the rating for Apex Legends is 16 and over whereas Fortnite is only 12 and up. This means it’s illegal for anyone under the age of 16 to purchase the game in store.

Similar to Fortnite it’s free to play but offers in-game to access particular characters and visual enhancements. Because of this, there is no credit card transaction required before downloading. It can be useful to check you have a PEGI age rating specified on your console, so you can have a conversation about older games like this before your child tries them.

Here’s everything you need to know to get the most out of this popular new game, safely and sensibly.

Rating

In the UK and Europe, PEGI rate Apex Legends suitable for those 16 and older because it features sustained depictions of violence towards human characters. The VSC expand the rating in their examiner’s report which states: “Players can use a range of modern military weapons such as pistols, sniper rifles, automatic guns, frag grenades, and knives.

Successful hits from a firearm will degrade the health a character, indicated by some splattering of blood. Once this reaches a critical point, they will become immobile. Finisher cut scenes provide the best examples of realistic looking violence, although powerful looking the effects are not classed as very strong violence.

Themes

Different cultural sensitivities compare the violence in Apex Legends and Fortnite differently. In the US it gets the same 13+ rating as Fortnite, while in the UK and Europe it gets 16+. Beyond the player actions that trigger these ratings, Apex Legends goes to darker places that Fortnite.

There are the finisher moves that specifically execute defenceless enemies. There are also other special moves that use chemical gas attacks on multiple enemies before finishing them off.

In-Game Purchases

Apex Legends is free to download and start playing, meaning that no purchase password is required from parents. As signified in the ratings the game includes purchases. These purchases range from £7.99 to £79.99. While this money will only unlock cosmetic improvements, it is also a way to gain access to all the playable characters in the game more quickly.

Apex Packs that can be earned in the game or purchased with money, offer a “loot box” style chance to win items of varying rarity. This is not classed as gambling by the Gambling Commission in the UK as these items don’t have any monetary value outside the game.

Online Play

Apex Legends is, by its battle royale nature, an online game. It’s enjoyable because of the competitive play with 60 other players. This means that there is some pressure to play at a certain time when friends are online. It also means that quitting in the middle of a game is detrimental to your teammates.

Players communicate with each other with headphones and mics. This audio interaction is not covered by PEGI ratings, so although the game isn’t rated for profanity, its online nature could expose younger players to offensive language from strangers via the voice or on-screen text chat.

Although you don’t hear opponents talking, communicating with teammates is an important, and enjoyable, part of the game but does mean that by default it allows you to talk to strangers. However, Apex Legends offers a new way to communicate with teammates without voice, by triggering a “ping” about items found or enemies shot. This makes it possible to play without talking to strangers.

If your child is playing with strangers in their team, you can mute them in the inventory screen during play. On consoles, players can join a lobby of friends before they play to permanently mute players, not in their group, who they don’t know.

Parental Controls

Set up your console or PC to limit access to older PEGI rating games. You can also control the sort of interactions your child can have with other players online in these settings.

It’s a good idea to ensure you have passwords and payment limits setup on any credit cards associated with gaming accounts. Also that these accounts are set up with emails that you check regularly to get timely information about payments

You can also set-up time limits for play time. Use this as an opportunity to encourage children to play a wide range of games and activities rather than simply controlling their play without discussion.

Alternative Games

If Apex Legends is rated to old for your child, the following games offer a more age-appropriate alternative:

Resources document

Learn more about Andy’s  Taming Gaming: Guide Your Child to Video Game Health book to help your child get the best out of their gaming experience.

Visit site

Recent posts