帮助青少年在线上和线下活动之间找到合适的平衡点

技术和数字育儿专家讨论了青少年在在线和离线活动之间平衡时间的重要性,并为父母提供帮助他们做到这一点的提示。

青少年对着设备微笑


安迪·罗伯逊

自由家庭技术专家
专家网站

您如何帮助精通技术的青少年在在线和离线活动之间找到适当的平衡?

在这个不断发展的社会世界中支持青少年的关键是重视线上和线下活动。 这两种互动彼此一样真实和有价值。 在线上和线下领域,它可以帮助找到各种方式的交互方式。 当然,线下互动更熟悉,感觉更安全,但父母和监护人在指导线上互动方面也起着关键作用。

与社交媒体相比,视频游戏互动可以提供更少对抗性的空间,因为共享的游戏和视频游戏世界创造了一种使命感和友情。 类似的游戏 盗贼的海 鼓励青少年与朋友一起承担雄心勃勃的任务,并清晰地沟通以完成任务。 其他游戏,比如 一起耕种 提供方法来标记哪些是共享空间,哪些是受限制的。 这可以帮助设定界限。

最后,有许多游戏可以激发人们对现实世界社交活动的兴趣或渴望。 这份名单 关于园艺的电子游戏 是一个很好的起点,但您可以找到有关您有兴趣开发的任何主题的游戏。

您如何帮助精通技术的青少年在在线和离线活动之间找到适当的平衡?

在线和离线社交为青少年提供了保持联系并享受世界各地青少年体验的众多成年礼的机会。 但和所有事物一样,好事太多会产生意想不到的效果,青少年应该在线上活动和线下活动中找到平衡。

父母可以通过提供有关平衡、幸福的想法以及成为平衡数字生活的榜样来支持他们的青少年。

父母可以尝试的一些想法:

  • 留出时间在线和离线
  • 让您的孩子自己解决过多或过少的问题
  • 在线和离线时提供有趣的活动——保持公平,这样你的青少年就会对离线活动和在线活动一样兴奋(反之亦然)。
  • 考虑关闭社交媒体应用的通知
  • 通过监控手机使用制作游戏
  • 向您的青少年询问想法

和往常一样,让这些对话继续下去。

写下评论

Finding balance between online and offline activities | Internet Matters

Helping teens find the right balance between online and offline activities

Experts in tech and digital parenting discuss the importance of teens balancing their time between online and offline activities, and give tips for parents to help them do this.

Teens smiling at device


Andy Robertson

Freelance Family Technology Expert
Expert Website

How do you help tech-savvy teens find the right balance between online and offline activities?

The key to supporting teenagers in this evolving social world is to value both online and offline activities. Both these interactions are as real and valuable as each other. In both online and offline areas, it can help to find ways to interact in various ways. Of course, offline interactions are more familiar and feel safer, but parents and guardians have a key role in guiding online interactions as well.

Video game interactions can offer a less confrontational space than social media because the shared play and video game world create a sense of mission and camaraderie. Games like Sea of Thieves encourage teens to take on ambitious missions with friends and communicate clearly to complete them. Other games, like Farm Together offer ways to mark out what is shared space and what is restricted. This can help set boundaries.

Finally, there are many games that can inspire interest or aspiration in a real-world social activity. This list of Video Games About Gardening is a great place to start, but you can find games about any theme you are interested in developing.

Dr. Elizabeth Milovidov, Esq

Law Professor and Digital Parenting Expert
Expert Website

How do you help tech-savvy teens find the right balance between online and offline activities?

Socialising online and offline offers teens the opportunity to stay connected and to enjoy so many rites of passage that teens around the world experience.  But like everything, too much of a good thing can have unexpected effects, and teens should find balance in both online activities and offline activities.

Parents can support their teens by offering ideas on balance, wellbeing, and being a role model for a balanced digital life.

Some ideas for parents to try:

  • Set aside time for being online and offline
  • Have your teen work out for themselves what is too much, or too little
  • Offer fun activities to do when online and offline – keep it fair, so that your teens will be just as excited for the offline activities as for the online (and vice-versa.)
  • Consider turning off notifications for social media apps
  • Make a game out of monitoring phone use
  • Ask your teen for ideas

And as always, keep those conversations going.

Write the comment

Scroll Up