集团29124

支持者:

面具组36

在线安全

欢迎来到
数字事务

Digital Matters 平台使用免费的互动课程和动态的故事讲述来帮助教师让年轻人参与在线安全课程。

遵循由 Internet Matters 创建的 UKCIS 的互联世界教育框架,Digital Matters 涵盖了一系列在线安全课程主题,从网络欺凌到假新闻再到密码安全等等。 它通过测验式和基于故事的学习来吸引孩子们,同时促进课堂讨论以促进更安全的互联网。

如何使用screen_rounded-3

(如何申请?)

该平台分为两个部分:互动学习和在线学习。

学生从老师带领的互动学习开始,通过小型活动和讨论了解电子安全概念。

接下来,他们在课堂上或在家里的支持下进入“从前在线”,并使用他们所学的知识指导角色做出选择。 这个故事让孩子们在安全的环境中做出现实的选择,以更好地了解这些选择的后果,以及如果他们发现自己处于与角色类似的情况下可以做些什么,这样他们就可以在网上保持安全。

这个怎么运作

在学校和家里

拥有帐户的教师可以免费下载有关在线安全的教案和每节课的辅助材料。 这些资源可帮助教师指导学生完成互动学习和在线学习部分。 作为课程的一部分,还有一个带回家的部分,以鼓励父母也参与孩子的互联网安全教育。

家长可以通过访问特殊的家长伴侣指南自行访问该应用程序。 本指南提供了有关该应用程序和主题的更多信息,以确保他们可以在线支持他们的孩子。 然后他们可以按照孩子的老师设置的带回家的活动,或者他们可以带领孩子完成这两个部分。

一旦做出不同的选择,Once Upon Online 的设计目的就是产生不同的结果。 家长可以选择第二次与孩子一起完成“Once Upon Online”,以帮助巩固孩子在学校所学的知识,或者他们可以自己完成旅程并与孩子的旅程进行比较。 Digital Matters 开启了关于在线选择以及儿童在需要时如何获得支持的讨论。

LandingPageAtSchoolAtHome-rounded
开始作为...

开始您的在线安全之旅……

  • supervisor_account

    讲师

    需要登录
    开始
  • 自动扶梯警告

    父母/照顾者

    无需登录
    开始
  • 学校

    学生

    无需登录
    开始
ESET_logo 圆形

我们的合作伙伴

ESET_logo 圆形

ESET 是一家数字安全公司,为全球数百万客户和数千家企业提供保护。 我们致力于保护技术带来的进步,这当然包括我们孩子在数字生活中的安全进步,因此我们很高兴支持 Digital Matters 平台。

细阅详情
订阅电邮通讯
您的电子邮件地址

我是一个

感谢您的订阅。

将 Digital Matters 安装为应用程序

Install 安装
×

Group-29124

Supported by:

Mask-Group-36

ONLINE SAFETY

Welcome to
Digital Matters

The Digital Matters platform uses free interactive lessons and dynamic storytelling to help teachers engage young people in online safety lessons.

Following UKCIS’ Education for a Connected World Framework and created by Internet Matters, Digital Matters covers a range of online safety lesson topics ranging from cyberbullying to fake news to password security and more. It engages children through quiz-style and story-based learning while promoting discussion in the classroom to promote a safer internet.

How it works

The platform is divided into two sections: Interactive Learning and Once Upon Online.

Students start with Interactive Learning, led by their teacher, where they learn about the e-safety concept through small activities and discussion.

Next, they go onto Once Upon Online, either in the classroom or with support at home, and guide the character through choices using what they learnt. The story lets children make realistic choices in a safe environment to better understand the consequences of such choices along with what can be done if they find themselves in a situation like the characters so they can stay safe online.

HowItWorks

At school and at home

Teachers who have an account can download free lesson plans about online safety and supporting materials for each lesson. These resources help teachers guide students through both the Interactive Learning and Once Upon Online sections. As a part of the lessons, there is a take home component to encourage parents to engage with their child’s internet safety education as well.

Parents can access the app on their own with access to a special Parent Companion Guide. This guide provides a little more information about the app and the topic to ensure they can support their child online. They can then follow the Take Home activity set by their child’s teacher, or they can lead their child through both sections.

Once Upon Online is designed to have different outcomes when different choices are made. Parents can choose to complete the Once Upon Online with their child a second time to help consolidate what their child learned at school, or they can complete the journey on their own and compare with their child’s journey. Digital Matters opens discussion about choices made online and how children can find support if they need it.

LandingPageAtSchoolAtHome-rounded
Begin as a...

Start your online safety journey …

  • supervisor_account

    Teacher

    Sign-in required
    BEGIN
  • escalator_warning

    Parent/Carer

    No sign-in required
    BEGIN
  • school

    Student

    No sign-in required
    BEGIN
ESET_logo-rounded

Our Partner

ESET_logo-rounded

ESET is a digital security company protecting millions of customers and thousands of businesses worldwide. We are dedicated to protecting the progress that technology enables, this of course includes our children’s safe progress through their digital lives, therefore we are happy to support the Digital Matters platform.

FIND OUT MORE
Subscribe to our newsletter
YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS

I'm a

Thank you for subscribing.

Install Digital Matters as an app

Install
×