回到学校的重要提示

校长伯顿先生的在线安全提示

在孩子们期待已久的重返学校之前,Thornhill学院的校长马特·伯顿(Matt Burton)–第4频道教育约克郡的最著名的“伯顿先生”(Mr Burton)为父母提供了五个确保孩子上网安全的重要秘诀。

5返回顶级学校在线安全提示

作为我们敦促父母保持开机状态的运动的一部分,伯顿先生向父母提供了有关如何采取协作方式来保护在线安全的建议,尤其是在科技将在孩子的日常生活中发挥更大作用的时候。

1.在线讨论潜在风险

与您的孩子就网络世界的正常风险进行公开坦诚的交谈-在我们这个超现实和充满挑战的时期之后,当面对可以在线发送或说出的内容或面对面进行交流时,孩子们可能会略有歪曲。

2.建立学校在线学习政策

熟悉学校的在线学习政策。 现在,学校已经开发了这些应用程序,如果他们面临另一次本地封锁,则应该将其发布在网站上。

3.熟悉在线学习平台

熟悉学校用于在线学习的平台,以及孩子们如何在线提交作业,无论是在锁定期间完成的家庭作业还是课堂作业。 曾经有一些孩子告诉父母,他们必须通过Fortnite提交作业,但我可以保证永远不会这样!

4.办理新的普通返校手续

熟悉“新常态”以及您孩子的在线上学日是什么样子,例如是否在家上学,知道他们应该在什么时间登录在线课程以及这些课程“看起来”是什么? '生活'? 它们是否已预先录制? 老师是否通过实例发送任务让学生完成? 每个学校的情况都会略有不同,因此最好知道孩子的状况。

5.与学校合作以支持儿童和年轻人

与学校一起努力,为您的孩子提供最好的支持-只有共同努力,我们才能确保孩子们上网安全……这最终是最重要的。

支持资源和指南

这有用吗?
告诉我们为什么
向上滚动

Back to school top tips

Online safety tips from Headteacher Mr Burton

Ahead of kids making long-awaited return to school, Matt Burton, Head Teacher of Thornhill Academy – best known as “Mr Burton” from Channel 4’s Educating Yorkshire offers parents five top tips for keeping their children safe online.

5 back top school online safety tips

As part of our campaign to urge parents to stay switched-on, Mr Burton offers parents advice on how to adopt a collaborative approach to online safety, especially as tech will play a much bigger role in their child’s everyday life.

1. Discuss potential risks online

Have an open and honest conversation with your child about the normal risks of the online world – children may have become slightly skewed when it comes to what’s acceptable to send or say online versus face to face following this surreal and challenging period for us all.

2. Gen up school online learning policy

Familiarise yourself with the school’s online learning policy. Schools have now developed these and they should have them on their websites in the event that they face another local lockdown.

3. Get familiar with online learning platforms

Be familiar with the platforms schools use for online learning and how kids submit their work online, whether that’s homework or classwork completed during lockdown. There have been instances of some children telling their parents that they have to submit their homework via Fortnite but I can guarantee this will never be the case!

4. Check-in on new normal back to school routine

Familiarise yourself with the ‘new normal’ and what your child’s online school day looks like, e.g. if home-schooling is in place, know what time they should be logging on for an online lesson and what those lessons ‘look like’ – are they ‘live’? Are they pre-recorded? Are teachers sending examples through with a task for students to complete? Every school will be slightly different, so it’s best to know what it looks like for your child.

5. Work with the school to support children and young people

Work together with the school to be the best support to your child – only by working together can we keep children safe online…which is ultimately the most important thing.

Supporting resources and guides

Was this useful?
Tell us why
Scroll Up